Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here and got some great tips from our host on things to see and places to eat. Our room was clean and comfy and had a fabulous view across the town. An excellent B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larisa from New York, USA

9-nites stay alla genovese.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and friendly! Big thanks to Joseph and Mauro! Convenient location next to Via Garibaldi! We like it very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pas un hotel mais des chambres d'hôtes

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Étonnement total à l'arrivée, hotel situe au 6 étage d'un immeuble de locataires. C.est plus considéré comme des chambres d'hôtes qu'un hotel. "hotel" situe par très loin d'une voie de circulation, un peu bruyant le soir. Serviettes de toilette pas de très bonne qualité. Petit déjeuner servi en chambre très léger. Dans l'ensemble très moyen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver. canada

Very quaint hidden gem

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Genova at this hotel. The room was very quaint, but a good size and exceptionally clean. The owners were extremely helpful and very nice. The location is also very good; close to the main tourist sites and to the bus and train station. Breakfast was very good and served on a tray in our room. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location, clean and relatively cheap

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and service, good value, breakfast that fills you up, cleanliness.
Cons: The Internet signal was not very strong, so we would have to browse the web in weird spots across the room.
Location: Central location, but relatively quiet. Close to everything, could walk everywhere.
The hotel is located 1 min away from via Garibaldi, so close to the centre, the port and both train stations. Both gentlemen were very nice and helpful and gave us a lot of useful information. The room was spacious, with beautiful view and own bathroom. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and were cleaned everyday and there was even hair dryer available. The breakfast was very tasty and included foccaccia, bread, pastry, yogurt, juice and machine-made coffee. We would definitely come back there if we decided to visit Genoa again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location in Genoa

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff there were very friendly and kind, and we were given probably the best room, very spacious with three aspects including the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo molto semplice m pulito e comodo

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: La cordialità
Location: posizione ottima per visitare Genova a piedi
Ci siamo trovati molto bene, stanze con il minimo indispensabile, personale molto gentile e un panorama stupendo dalle finestre. Ottimo per girare a piedi genova. vicino a tutte le più importatnti attrazioni della città.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolors

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Very well located and Mr Quinto is so nice!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal for us,the beds were comfortable, the shower had good pressure, the room and bathroom were very clean and Mr Quinto's helpfulness.
Location: Close to the Aquarium, Ringhi funicular and restaurants. We walked everywhere.
Great location. The beds were really comfortable and we had a nice breeze coming from the window and air conditionning when that was not enough. Mr Quinto was exceptionnally nice and helpful. Going back to Genoo, I would go back to Albergo Caffaro.