Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover on the way to Nice from Lake Garda.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, parking. Friendly staff.
Location: Only a stopover. Great location. Friendly staff.
Friendly helpful staff. Close to good eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glaagow

Great hotel handy for shops , trains and taxis

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very clean hotel close to train station , situated on a beautiful tree-lined street. Staff very helpful , sheets, towels changed daily. Room comfortable with aircon and balcony with seats. Great selection at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Charming

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The gardens, including the lovely trees that surround the hotel add so much to the character of this hotel.
Most of the hotel staff members are really helpful, especially Irene! There's one fellow who could use a course or two at charm school, but the others made up for his lack of personal qualities. The room is small but clean and the balcony a welcomed treat! My wife claims the best was comfortable; for me it was a bit hard but I managed. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend any of our friends to stay there as well. The location to the train station, beach, local shopping and dining is super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent hotel for Genoa stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Hand held shower in bathroom
Location: See above
Good location -- 100 meters to station and sea. Good restaurant and number of nearby eating places. Good rooms and very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Definitely NOT a Four Star

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The outdoor property was lovely. Staff was gracious.
Cons: Furnishing need to be updated. Do not represent this hotel as a Four Star... It simply is NOT
Location: Locate just a block from train station in a mostly residential neighborhood. The sea and seaside restaurants nearby.
The Astor Hotel is located on a lovely property, but it does NOT deserve a 4 Star rating. We arrived two hours after check-in time and maid service carts were everywhere, could hardly navigate the very narrow hallways to our room with bags. The room was clean, the bed looked HARD and the bathroom was tiny. I'm not sure that my husband's shoulders would have fit in the shower. There was a terrace, but it overlooked the roof of the first floor. Furnishings were old and looked well worn. I asked for, and received a key to an alternate room, it was more disappointing than the first. We left, had lunch, then made alternate reservations in another nearby hotel. We returned, picked-up our luggage (we never unpacked) and checked-out. The staff was gracious. I said I was sorry, but their hotel was not what we were expecting. It is an older hotel which is not the issue. The hotel we moved to was much older, but certainly met the standard of what I consider to be a Four Star Hotel. The Astor should listed as 3 Star, at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Nice hotel close to ocean & train station

Posted May 26, 2016
Reasonable hotel close to public transport and ocean. A fair distance from the airport if flying in. Staff left a bit to be desired though. They gave my passport to another guest and didn't seem that interested in helping me find it! Eventually I asked another guest (who was part of my tour) and found it. Other than that mishap it is a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Bedroom could be upgraded
Location: Railway Station (and the sea) at the bottom of the road with trains to Genoa and the Cinque Terra
This is a traditional hotel in a good quiet location on the outskirts of Genoa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel a due passi da mare e parchi di Nervi

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Buon hotel in ottima e tranquilla posizione . Stanza pulita e silenziosa, bagno ampio , ma con vasca senza riparo per la doccia . Parquet in stanza. Wi-Fi ben funzionante. Ottima la cena al ristorante dell'hotel . Discreta la colazione . Parcheggio comodo e disponibile . Magari una rinfrescatina all'hotel e alle stanza non guasterebbe. Nel complesso struttura consigliabile .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

I love this little hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Location: Great location near the center of Nervi, close to the train and Passeggiata Garibaldi. 3 minute walk to the sea!
Beautiful location, well maintained, immaculate, the staff is wonderful, kind accommodating and make my stay a wonderful experience. Fells intimate, like family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from monterrey NL

Reseña de fe

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: El jardín de la entrada
Cons: Mas contactos en los cuartos
Hotel limpio entra inoportuna zona medio fea pero luego la calle donde esta el hotel esta bonito, no me tocaron contactos en las cabeceras de la cama tuve que pedir una extensión que me prestaron El bufete esta bien, y es amable el mesero