Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE, United States of America

Great hotel in heart of Genoa

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The single best part of the hotel is the fantastic restaurant -- PEscolino. Highly recommended for dinner!!!
Had the opportunity to spend 2 weekend nights in mid-November at this Best Western property and the stay was a pleasant experience. This very popular destination is conveniently located and somewhat hidden in a quiet side street near the city center, which is an easy walk from the De Ferrari metro stop. Hotel is quite modern throughout with a friendly staff and VERY clean (both rooms and common areas). The only downsides are the small elevators and the rather thin interior walls that enable you to hear just about every sound originating from your neighbors room(s). Bottom line is that I will definitely return on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent location of a very comfortable real 4 st

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: Most staff at front desk should try smiling to clients (it does not hurt).To be fair Ms Grace was an exception.
Within walking distance to touristic sites.Breakfast quality and variable quantity is excellent.Bathroom very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel location is perfect right at the city cente and close to the metro station. I like the breakfast provided at the hotel. For as little as 4€, you get fresh squeezed orange juice and a lot more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Genoa

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location within easy reach of the centre and port area. Room was a reasonable size for a three night stay and the room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very accommodating in every respect and responded positively when we had to change rooms due to the width of the shower door. The showers were a problem as the design has changed to a circular structure with a smaller width to the door very tight for guests that may be slightly larger. Wondering if other guests have had a similar experience ?
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, what a shock, the room was great, but the best part was breakfast! Everything was delicious. In Italy finding breakfast can be a challenge but this hotel had a spectacular spread
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The staff were not accommodating and the room were never cleaned properly. There were no duvets on the bed. On the first day the room was not cleaned at all and so we had dirty coffee mugs, towels etc. On the second day 2 clean mugs were placed in the room but the dirty ones were left. The beds were not made up, the coffee was not replenished. Terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice location and close everything . Clean and good breakfast . I Will come back again
4 out of 5
by Afshin from Tehran

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay , nice hotel , good location , difficult parking , but the city is not clean ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect hotel for exploring Genoa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I chose this hotel for its location and reasonable rates and I was very happy with my experience. it's on a quiet block within walking distance of all the sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to downtown Genoa

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is cosy and situated in the heart of Genoa. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Also very close to the parking if you have a car.