Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in guter Zentrumslage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Gepflegte Atmosphäre. Personal sehr freundlich. Hotel hat Flair. Frühstücksbüfett gute Qualität.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Spacious environment and nice amour at room. Breakfast is wonderful. Staff are nice and friendly. The stairs of the hotel is the signature and worthwhile visiting even if not staying in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful old hotel located in the city center.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the old world ambience, and the great breakfasts.
Location: The Bristol Palace is located on Via XX Settembre, Genoa's main street, and is within walking distance to the attractions of the old city.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bristol Palace. It is located in the heart of Genoa, within walking distances or an easy subway ride to the major attractions. The rooms are nice, very reminiscent of the grand hotels of yesteryear. The breakfast is excellent, perhaps the best of any we've experienced on our trip to Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great location. Beautiful old hotel . A little worn around the edges .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great location for waking around Genoa

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath had a shower screen with no seal at the bottom so each time we used the shower it leaks all over the floor, I can believe the staff did not know.
Great hotel, looking a bit tired and could do with updating g but still very good, slick valet parking system but did cost us 28 euro per night. Room was large with high ceilings , a nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 立地。
Cons: 必要なものを、常に常備する、当たり前のサービスを提供出来る事。ミニバーにはビールが無くなったまま、バスマットが2日目から無い。
Location: 最高です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Comfortabel hotel op loopafstand van porto antico

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Het leuke aan dit hotel is de palazzo uitstraling met centrale trappen. Valet parking is handig.
Cons: Het zou hier en daar wat beter kunnen: draaideur lastig met koffers, geen slot op badkamer.
Location: De locatie van dit hotel is prima: vlakbij Ferrari plein, porto antico, winkels, galerie met interessante tentoonstellingen
Aangenaam verrast door grootte van de 3-pers kamer, uitstraling, bezienswaardigheden 'om de hoek'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Good hotel, central location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nice clientele. Lovely ambiance at breakfast, good selection. Excellent housekeeping.
Cons: Abbreviated guide to the TV channels would be useful.
Location: Easy access on foot to all main attractions. Airport bus stops 5 mins from hotel - 6 euros. Loved Genoa. Good inexpensive wine, coffee and food.
Highly recommend. Booked classic double room for single use - was fairly quiet with minimum noise sounds from other rooms. Very comfortable bed with good quality bedlinen. Air conditioning, when used, also quiet. Walls and woodwork needing freshened up, but didn't spoil overall comfort. Probably work in progress as bathroom looked as if recently renovated with good quality sanitary ware, good fixed shower and moveable handshower. Staff at breakfast very helpful, and reception staff friendly and efficient. I didn't use the bar.
4 out of 5
by Tor

Sentralt og greit hotell

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sentralt hotell i fin gammel stil godt eget som utgangspunkt for å se byen.
4 out of 5
by delphine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels