Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal position for where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Clean with basic facilities. B'fast Ok but not enough staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Convenient for the main station.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was easily located and the staff helpful. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The quality of the food was generally to a high standard, although there was little choice of cooked breakfasts. The wine served with the meals was very good value. The website misleadingly states that the hotel operates a mini-bus shuttle to and from the airport. This is not strictly true as the only bus available is a public one which stops outside the nearby Piazza Principe train station roughly every hour. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: Small bathroom but functional.
Location: Bars, restaurants etc.
Within walking distance from train station. Really nice restaurant and bars next door. Highly recommend staying here!! Hop on hop off bus at train station. Awesome breakfast in morning and hotel has own bar and restaurant too. Staff understood English and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana, United States

Nice hotel close to visiting places

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent. The food was excellent. It is close to downtown so you can go to shopping, museum, acquarium, the boats, catholic church and all facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Wonderful Breakfasts

Posted May 13, 2016
The bed was very comfortable, the hotel safe, nicely located, the breakfast was wonderful with so much choice and delicious coffee and cakes and fresh bread and ham and cheese.... the rooms were nice.... My room faced the street and it was NOISY all night! No air conditioning, so you had to keep the window open....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to points of interest.
Cons: One staff member needs to be trained in customer service.
We booked this hotel for its proximity to the train station. It is very near the main train station. Most of the sites of interest are within walking distance (we are walkers so others may disagree). Our initial contact with the desk staff was disappointing. We waited for about 10 minutes while the sole person on the desk talked to someone on the phone. When she did turn to us, her attitude was not great. However, other staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very basic but for the price that is to be expected. The shower turned out to be a struggle to both get washed and to keep the water in the tub. Water was everywhere! The breakfast was very good with fresh breads and pastries, some fruits and juices, and coffee or tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ideally located, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Though the decor is slightly dated, my experience at this hotel was great. The staff were really friendly/helpful and the double 'room' I booked turned out to be huge! For close-to-the-station convenience, you can't go wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Britannia

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to main Railway Station
Cons: Rubbish should be taken out every day. Also, a bin in the room would be helpful. Not just a small one in the bathroom
Location: Location was convenient to walk into town and down to the Harbour.
The hotel is conveniently situated near the main Railway Station. The room was very bare. The shower basin was leaking so that the floor was flooded. Staff forgot something everyday, either a bathmat or towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to the bus and train station. Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We stayed in genoa for two days after our cruise. It was a nice hotel in a good location. Easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Very helpful staff, big, clean, modern room. Good breakfast and conveniently located near the train station and a very short walk to all the great old town spots.