Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Beachfront at a great price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Views, Staff
Cons: Parking is limited - but isn't that true of every place in Italy!
Location: Arenzano laid back coffee shops and restaurants, beachfront, walking the boardwalk.
My first trip to Italy's northern coast - I could not believe that such a wonderful beachfront hotel was this reasonable. The property is outstanding, the rooms bright and clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. I was planning to stay only one night, but decided to extend my trip and enjoy the Arenzano weather and hospitality for a second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Old and nice hotel in front of beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good hotel. Good room. Excelent breakfast. Nice place. But the bathroom escape water when flush. The housekeeping NO make a room , i don t know why! The front desk said they don t know what happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff friendly but not the restaurant staff. Overall very disappointing catering for coach tours over other guests. The only bar was by the pool not part of main hotel and was unfriendly and unwelcoming, breakfast average, boiling water luke warm, milk curdled. Pool was a little tired. Wooden floor to restaurant was undulating so dangerous. Lift only caters properly for half the hotel, the other half takes you to your floor but you then have to walk up about 6 steps to the rest of the rooms so no good for bag trolley. Plenty of good restaurants in the town to choose from, but only 2 public beaches, most of lake front taken up with private beaches umbrellas and loungers crammed into a tiny space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Very bad experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel needs badly renovation. The wooden floor in the base floor has been detached from the concrete, and you literally was felt like walking on bubbles. Waiters didn't speak English AT ALL. Breakfast was like having breakfast in a 2 star hotel. There is no sound insulation in the rooms, we fell asleep around 3 am, after our neighbors decided to sleep. In the bathroom they had plastic cups for water... Remember in a 4 star hotel... Plastic cups... I have stayed in bad hotels in the past, but this CAN'T be 4 stars... And why Expedia is promoting it??? How people can't see what I saw there? I'm going back to Arenzano next week, BUT I'M NOT STAYING EVER AGAIN in this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and marina

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Ideally situated on the edge of the town safe parking good variety at breakfast pool excellent Language barrier can mean can be difficult getting across what you need to say some of the rooms very small more like the size of a main city hotel not a hotel on the beach
3 out of 5
by roger from Bedford

disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were not impressed with the hotel,The name was Grand but it was not. On arrival of our room,which we had to carry our cases up two flights of stairs,we found the shower doors off their runners also curtain hanging off. When we told Manager she said someone would look at it in couple days.But saying we could not use shower like that they fixed it next day,curtains was never fixed.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Tehachapi

Great hotel and breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Once you find it and can get in the parking lot, the hotel is nice. The breakfast buffet has no comparison. The food was excellent and abundant. It was a lot more than what we expected. Right accross from the beach, it is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay near Genoa, Italy

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
short overnight while visiting family in the area. Accomodations were very good. Breakfast was fine. Service at the desk was very good.View was excellent. Parking was difficult.
5 out of 5
by johannes from rotterdam

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very good price/value/quality ratio Good rooms, good location , nice swimming pool