Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Fantastic location and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Fantastic location and spacious rooms in this vintage hotel. One of the staff spoke excellent English which was helpful. Secure parking and convenient to the autostradte. Our entire group loved their stay here. Some rooms have tub only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, BR

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to a small beach, very well located. Out of the center. Nice restaurants near and in the hotel.
Very nice old hotel with renovated rooms. Clean, in good condition, very nice hotel. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Fantastic view of hotel, just facing the seashore

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: A bit old and need renovation soon. Facing the busy main road and quiet noisy especially in the morning as the windows are not sound-proof.
Location: Close to the beach, you could take a leisure walk along the coastal in the morning.
We arrived very late at night finding the hotel's parking gate closed. Had to send a family member to the main entrance asking them to open the back gate. Parking space hard to find though luckily could park the last one, very far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall, UK

Nice hotel with excellent beach front location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable stay in a spacious room with sea front / promenade views. Parking was a bit difficult as not enough spaces in the hotel car park.
3 out of 5
by Jalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Once great now just tired

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
What once a great hotel is in dire straits and needs help soon, while there was a few highlights like bed was great aircon worked well and breakfast was surprisingly good. It was a shame to see this great property soo run down.
4 out of 5
by sam from California

Love the historic building

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was not very friendly but the room was huge and the view was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice location, barely a 3 star, large rooms

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A/C when needed, screens on windows
Hotel located on main strip next to the water, lot's of shops and restaurants. Check-in staff good but when I asked about A/C the night clerk was quite rude. He more or less said it's not available till June and there's nothing he could do. Our room looked over the courtyard and there were people smoking in front of the restaurant so we could not leave our windows open. That day it was quite hot so I had to keep getting up and opening and closing the window based on when there were smokers outside. Room was large but needed repair. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Miami

nice old , very old hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
i enjoyed it , very old hotel lots of history , a bit rundown