Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 21, 2017
The Principe Train Station is a block away and it is a short cab ride to the waterfront and to old city restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel in great location. The roof top with Jacuzzis and at night entertainment and great views. The staff was so helpful and kind. Nice cocktail lounge with awesome morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, canada

beautiful hotel next to train station

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: beautiful historic character
Cons: nothing
Location: across the street from the train station which was great as we had two large suitcases. Also a stop on the "hop on/off" sight seeing bus
best of all the hotels we stayed at. Definitely a five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
A classic property with charter, located in a good location. Breakfast is adequate and served in nice dining area. Would recommend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Great experience in this hotel! Looks like it was recently renovated. My room was clean and the decor is beautiful. Decent breakfast buffet and staff are especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga, USA

Perfect location

Posted May 4, 2017
We loved our 2 nights at the Grand Hotel Savoia. The room was nice and the breakfast was the best. They also provided a wifi router that you could use in the city to always have wifi. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good breakfast and good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly, and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely hotel conveniently located near the train station. Restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Great Hotel! Close to train station. Quiet. Safe.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding. The bathroom was terrific on our 42 day trip across Europe, on day 15 it was welcomed. Great location. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The shower made a slight singing noise, but it was on key and helped as background music for shower karaoke :-)!
Location: The Museums are terrific and very close. The aquarium is in the harbor. The walk there is clean, easy and safe. Have dinner at Caraba's. Great food!
We started off google mapping how to get there from the train station. Big mistake. Google Maps told us it was a 10 minute 800 meter walk. If you look up as you exit the train station, it's right in front of you. We checked in and were offered an upgrade for a minimal cost. 20 Euro. It was worth it for the king size bed, the incredibly large room, awesome views of the city, and access to the spa. We didn't use the spa as we were busy seeing so much of the city, but if we wanted to we could have. See pictures. This hotel is located so that with in a 10 minute walk you are at great museums, the famous aquarium, and the ultra clean harbor park. The mixture of old and new in Genoa is great and this hotel will give you great access to it all.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Savvy Savoy

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Although only for 1 night it was perfectly situated next to the railway station and not too far from the centre and port. The room was superb as was the ambiance of the hotel. Would definitely return.