Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel but dated

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Small cramped rooms, awkward shower in tub. Would probably look for something more up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best hotel on our trip to Europe this year

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful centrally located hotel with amazing views & facilities. Staff is friendly. Breakfast buffet is both varied & good quality. Food & drinks at the rooftop restaurant & bar are superb, service may be a little slow at times, but overall top notch. Kids had a ball at the pirate garden & Turkish baths definitely worth a visit. Way better than any other European hotel we stayed at on this trip to Europe. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Super clean hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed only one night very nice and clean with great friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very bad experience the a/c didn't work since we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Great stay at a beautiful property.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is nicely situated within the city and was perfect for us as they had their own garage. Rooms are somewhat small but not in a way that inhibits your stay. Very good breakfast in the morning. Be sure to check out the rooftop bar and restaurant. A great place for a coffee or cocktail and take in the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 21, 2017
The Principe Train Station is a block away and it is a short cab ride to the waterfront and to old city restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel in great location. The roof top with Jacuzzis and at night entertainment and great views. The staff was so helpful and kind. Nice cocktail lounge with awesome morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, canada

beautiful hotel next to train station

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: beautiful historic character
Cons: nothing
Location: across the street from the train station which was great as we had two large suitcases. Also a stop on the "hop on/off" sight seeing bus
best of all the hotels we stayed at. Definitely a five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
A classic property with charter, located in a good location. Breakfast is adequate and served in nice dining area. Would recommend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Great experience in this hotel! Looks like it was recently renovated. My room was clean and the decor is beautiful. Decent breakfast buffet and staff are especially helpful.