Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

best hotel in genova

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Old town is a suck of immigrants - so location is not ideal, but definitely excellent hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably comfortable hotel, but some drawbacks

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Close to airport transfer bus
Cons: The buffet breakfast
Location: The Royal Palace Museum is nearby and well worth visiting.
We had booked an executive room and although a good size, it shook and rumbled every time a train left the station down the road (part of the hotel is above a train tunnel). We asked to move rooms and the staff obliged, but downgraded us to a classic room (no refund - and I suspected that they could have upgraded us, but the manager wasn't willing to). This room was comfortable, although smaller. I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet - the hot food was cold on both days and the there was a slightly chaotic atmosphere. The hotel is next to one of the station's, but it's not very close to the old town, or the main shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Totally not good and the room is too small. I don't recommend to stay in. Even the Resturant is not that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location wasn't the best but there was a couple of nice resturants near by.
The room was beautiful and very comfortable it was luxurious. The breakfast was outstanding from hot and cold food to a good selection of cakes and natural honey. The view from the top was very good overlooking the port and you could see all this whilst sitting in a hit tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxury hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff, superb breakfast, spacious room. Classy hotel
Cons: Didn't refill the mini bar with the same drinks we had night before.
Location: Close to train station which gives easy access to the many beautiful coastal towns
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was absolutely gorgeous. so far my best experience in a hotel. Breakfast was great and the people were helpful and very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H. Switzerland

Has seen better days!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: In a deluxe room you get a fabulous king-size bed and a nice size bathroom with a proper bath!
Cons: A classic room is awful! Queen-size, worn out bed, small shower!
Location: The hotel is near the train station in a horrible, noisy and very dirty part of town! Hotel is in desperate need of an
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels