Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to all amenities.eg city centre

Posted Jan 24, 2017
GREAT we had a nice time staff hotel was great. Breakfast was ok but could do with more varieties of options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by reservations@higenova.it, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City. Hoping to welcome back you soon please accept our best regards, Ilaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
When asked at reception desk, staff was not informed on tours, or activities in genoa city. Or where to get a quick bite to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by reservations@higenova.it, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
traffic noise on main road from room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, and leaving your review on the structure. We are very sorry for not replying to your expectations during your stay: the rooms are well soundproofed and customers do not complain of external noise, we fear that there was a malfunction in the closing of the window. Unfortunately, when the hotel is full is not easy to change room to the guest and satisfy all needs, but we always do our utmost to make your stay as pleasant as possible for our guests. We hope to have you back as our guests and leave a memory better and best regards. Ilaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

A welcomed oasis in a chaotic city!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was spacious, beds comfortable and the service was excellent!
Cons: The parking situation was confusing and very hard to understand!
Location: Genoa seemed to be a dirty and messy port town. Visited the historic city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by reservations@higenova.it, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. We are sorry to read that our parking is quite difficult to find and that you did not enjoy Genoa.. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Outside of main city

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Wotif - do not use this hotel as a mystery deal for inner Genoa
Location: Next to buy roads. 45 mins walk to town
Took a Mystery deal and got this hotel. Situation is good for airport route and if you have a car. We arrived by train...so a major effort to get there. A little unfair this area is included as an inner Genoa city hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by reservations@higenova.it, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We regret if something during your stay was under your expectations: actually out hotel is 1.5 km far from the cityu center, as well explained on all websites.. by walk the normal time you need is about 20 minutes. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely, Ilaria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Parking and having good directions on the access to parking.
Location: Not bad.
Parking facilities not good. Breakfast is good but dinner not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by reservations@higenova.it, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We regret if something during your stay was under your expectations We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely, Ilaria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Genoa City. Hoping to welcome back you soon at Holiday Inn Genoa CIty, please accept our best regards, Ilaria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for your stay and for the time take to leave your opinion! For us and for other future guests your review is very important and helpful. Hoping to welcome you again at Holiday Inn Genoa City, we remain. Best regards, Ilaria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The room was good,large and comfortable. The outlook not so much.
Location: Nothing really.
Awful location,which was not clear from the add. Not at all central,and nothing could make up for the disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by reservations@higenova.it, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay and your review. We are sorry to note that the area around our structure has a negative impact on your experience at the hotel, but unfortunately, we are in a slightly secluded area than that of the center, where there are restaurants and bars. While the day is very busy in the evening is almost deserted and ourselves suggest our guests to move quietly until dinner time by public transport and taxi back after dinner, and in a few minutes at a moderate price. however we hope to be able to have as our guest again and best regards. Ilaria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great value

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in excellent condition, a little remote from town but would not hesitate to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ilaria