Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Marco from Roma

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo viaggio secondo il mio programma. L'hotel mi è risultato utile ed efficiente per i miei bisogni di breve soggiorno mirato a mostre.
2 out of 5
by Tiziana Giuse from Torino

Buon soggiorno

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Struttura accettabile anche se necessaria di rimaneggiamenti e manutenzione adeguata. Personale gentile ottima la location. Brevi pernamenza accettabili.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value with position in Genoa

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect place to stay,.... position position position, everything is on your doorstep. Great value
3 out of 5
by TOMOHIKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Will from Provo, UT

Not what we thought

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had to book this hotel on short notice because of some travel complications we had. The neighborhood is close to the Piazza Principe Train Station and the tour bus stop, but is less than desirable. It is right next to a main highway and there are lots of sketchy people that loiter in the plaza out front. When you go in the hotel, it just smells old and decrepit. The desk attendants spoke minimal English. They gave us a room on the sixth floor, and the elevator is only big enough for 1 person and some luggage, and only goes to the 5th floor, so this wasn't ideal for my wife and I. Plus, just looking at the elevator made me scared, so we took the stairs instead and noticed the old, stained carpet all the way up the stair case. When we got to our room with a double bed, we found that it was actually just two twin beds pushed together, so there was a nice gap in the middle of the mattresses. The Wifi didn't reach the 6th floor, so we had no internet. Also, partway through our night, the circuit breaker tripped and we lost power in our room. We had to hike all the way down to the lobby and have them come up and reset the breaker. Lastly, we were told on the site that they had breakfast, but when we went down the lobby in the morning, there was nothing to be found. 1 star.
4 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mancanza aria condizionata

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Aria condizionata rotta o non disponibile. Frigo rotto. Frigobar non disponibile. Camere calde. Personale gentile ma hotel assolutamente non consigliato.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, customer service lacks

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Booked this hotel specifically for the free breakfast and the AC. The AC was not working when we got there. Barely slept through the first night due to the extremely hot room. Talked to staff the next morning and they said "the technician will be up in 10 minutes". We should have known better that there wasn't a technician on site, but waited for 1.5 hours anyways. Decided we couldn't wait around any longer so we went out and got on with our day. On our way out the front desk assured us it would be fixed when we got back. We arrived back at 10 pm, still no AC. By this time another staff member was at the desk. We asked him about the AC being fixed and he said technicians never work on weekends and it will be at least a few more days. He offered no compensation, not even a fan. When we asked if there was anything he could do for us, considering there were 4 of us in one room, paying far too much to have an uncomfortable sleep, he said no. He wasn't willing to be helpful at all. The breakfast "buffet" is ok IF you get there right at 8 am. Hardly any food gets put out at a time and it is very slow to get restocked. The proximity to the train station is wonderful, and good shopping is near by as well. Some very nice restaurants at the aquarium that is also in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rostock

Aus dem Hotel könnte man etwas machen.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels
Cons: alles
Location: Nähe Stadtzentrum. Stadtrundfahrt Hafenrundfahrt
Ausstattung ist mindestens 50 Jahre alt und nicht erneuert worden. Das Frühstück ist mangelhaft. An der Rezeption befinden sich nur Rentner einer davon ständig unter Alkohol Keine Parkmöglichkeiten für den PKW. Man wird an eine Garage in der Nähe verwiesen mit der keine Geschäftsbeziehungen bestehen und wenn man denen sagt woher man kommt wird man abgezockt 5 Tage das Auto abstellen kostet 100,-€