Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Old fashion hotel in very good location. Shower room was very small but the room was very clean. No noise. Breakfast is not very big, but good enough. Staff were very helpful. Good value for money!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by philip from Mexico

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent wifi. Gorgeous, beautiful hardwood and iron Victorian elevator. Right in the middle of high end shopping at a budget price. Sweet helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Kangaroo valley australia

a hidden gem in the heart of Genoa.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place very good Italian breakfast. Good coffee. We really liked this place. Very friendly nice staff in a great old building. Extremely clean. Hfad an old fashioned family hotel feel and we found iit charming, well run and recommend it very highly. Location very convenient and easy to get to, not far from Genova Brignolesi Station....this is the best stop for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Reto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KERRY from SOUTH AFRICA

Good experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at a traditional Italian hotel. It was good value for the price, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice to experience an old-style hotel with such character.
2 out of 5
by Yelena

To all - must see our important opinion

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is very old, and has a small and bad bathroom, hot water is a problem to get. The room is clean, but not everywhere - tables have a lot of dust - same as the telephone. The hotel itself is located in a big building, and it is pretty difficult to find it from the street. The most of the staff does not speak or understand English - I was waiting for the cup of tea for half an hour. Breakfast is extremely bad and poor! We were very disapponted of this Hotel - we do not recommend it at all!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

great position

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Good value hotel. Clean & Compact, nice staff, great position, market next door and city highlights in easy reach. Lots to explore recommend 2 night minimum stay. Nearest Station is Brignole.
4 out of 5
by Wieslaw Matejko

Good for one night

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located although in very busy street.
1 out of 5
by Rob

Appalling Stay; Wish we never stayed!

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels