Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days of excuses and dissapointment..

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights in june and the WiFi didn't work the entire time. When I mentioned this to the front desk they either lied to me and said "it's working fine", or they said "sometimes it doesn't work, I don't know". This forced me to have to wander around looking for insecure wifi networks during my stay. On top of that there appeared to be ciggarettes burn marks in the laminate floor as well as mold in the bathroom. In terms of breakfast it was alright, but was expecting more for the money paid. Would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice View

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We didn't stay long so I don't have much to stay. We arrived at 1 am, the room was large, with high ceilings and tall windows with a nice view. Staff was apathetic but maybe they were just tired.
3 out of 5
by Dan

Good location for train and cruise travel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was REALLy close to the train station. In fact it was over the train tracks, which made it kinda loud during the day. Fortunately there weren't many night trains. It also was close to the port for us to get on a cruise ship. The price was affordable for what we got. The room smelled like it had been a smoking room in the past, and they had the smallest shower we ever saw. However the room and bathroom were clean and everything was adequate. They had a breakfast option that we did not have time for, and the staff were nice, friendly, and spoke adequate English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to Train Station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location next to train station is great.
Cons: upgraded and updated bedding would be helpful.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Location just up some stairs from the main train station is excellent. Breakfast was just ok but priced accordingly. Good basic accommodation in an older and somewhat rundown property but if on a budget does the trick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
- When we got back to the hotel, the door was locked. - The bed is not comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central a minute from station and ten mts to port

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful at front desk also good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Great location, beautiful views!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, views, room style and charm.
Cons: Shower size could be bigger. Elevator was a bit small and old.
Location: 5 min walk to main station. 10 min walk to strip of restaurants and small stores. apprx 30 min walk to centre.
As the name promises, this hotel offers great views as it sits perched up over looking the main train station. Room was clean and charming, the bathroom was a good size and spacious (however shower was pretty small). Double windows opened to overlook the tramlines and the beautiful skyline of painted houses. Breakfast was great, and the terrace was accessible and offered breathtaking views of Genoa. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient, moderate price

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. Bathrooms are large and (unlike what often happens in Europe) the AC works well. Breakfast buffet is very good. It is less than a block from one of Genoa's two main train stations. That made it very easy to take side trips to Turiin and Lucca without changing hotel Staff are friendly, competent and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Convenient hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to public transportation
Cons: Ramps for luggage. Stairs are a little too much for luggage and a person with reduced mobility.
Location: Hotel is close to public transportation which can take you all over Genoa.
Check in was quick. Room was larger than expected. Bathroom was adequate. Breakfast was combination of hot dishes, and all types of coffee.