Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleaner
From the pictures and previous reviews, we were expecting something a lot better. The room wasn't horrible, but the bathroom was dirty, there is no parking, tiny elevator or climb 5 flights of stairs. It was an experience but not a good one. The breakfast was nice and the staff was ok. Location was good for walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cairoli

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service and all staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location. Great value!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location. Walkable distance to everything you need. Grearl staff. Very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RG ,Toronto

in the centre of everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: walk around the whole city as a museum itself close to stay after or before a cruise
chose as a close location for 1 night after a cruise form Genoa , clean and affordable ,very friendly ,really an European experience, do not expect American standard, but better than other .Area safe, secure entrance and rooms, pleasant atmosphere. Had to leave very early in the morning (before breakfast time ) , were given something to take with us an evening before -juice, crackers, jams
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by massi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to welcome you in Genoa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with excellent front desk staff. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by massimiliano, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are waiting for you and we hope to host you one more time. Yours Faithfully, Hotel Cairoli Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Central location, midway between the main railway station and the old city. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel offered what I was looking for: a moderately priced but clean and comfortable room, convenient for the city centre. The staff were helpful, the room spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable. There was a modest but adequate continental breakfast if required; you orderit the night before. Reception operates till 1:00 am; if you will be out later, you can ask for a key. The hotel is pleasantly decorated according to a theme of 20th-century artists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by massimiliano, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are waiting for you and we hope that you choose our hotel if you come in Genoa another time. Yours Sincerely Hotel Cairoli staff
3 out of 5
by Alan from Sydney

Genoa City Centre Hotel, good value for money BUT!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Eventually found reception on the 3rd floor, no indicators and quite distressing to find, then back onto the streets of Genoa city centre at rush hour to find the disjointed parking setup (some guys backyard garage who we think slept in our car overnight, the seats were set right back and the radio retuned). Good value for money though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by massimiliano, Hotel Management
dear mr Alan thank you very much for choosing us. we are sorry you didn't find the big signal at the entrance of our building. Normally we offer a vallet parking service for the guest who doesn' like to drive too much for only 3 euro, i'm sorry nobody tell you at the reception upon arrival. I'm sure nobody overslept in you car, beacause the garage close and lock up during the night time. What they usually do is to move the car in the garage and proprably the driver was very tall and move the seats back. i will be glad to welcome you once again to make you feel more comfortable best regards Massimiliano
5 out of 5
by Chi Keung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great part of town, great staff and great breakfast but the room itself was only OK.