Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A bit noisy next to the train station. Helpful desk staff with directions and map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Sioux City, Nebraska

Nice, close to transportation

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was inexpensive, close to transportation, friendly and helpful.
Location: The waterfront was close, as well as several piazzas.
I stayed just overnight to catch a plane. It was within walking distance, 20-30 minutes to several sights and restaurants. Walked about a block to hail a taxi. Don't know about breakfast as we left about 5:30 AM. Twin beds were quite narrow so they would not be very comfortable for a larger person. It was very clean, with a very hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Ours was a train heavy trip so the proximity to the station allowed us to sleep in a little later.
Cons: Room was somewhat cooler than I am used to but a jacket fixed that.
Location: The hotel was walking distance to everything we wanted to see in town. Reasonably quiet and comfortable.
We stayed here for almost 2 weeks over the Christmas break and had a great time. The staff were awesome. The room was perfect for a three person family. Room had a nice fridge and bathroom. Wifi was excellent. We would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. nice location.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location: close to the porto antico (10 min. walk), aquarium and restaurants
nice hotel. close to the central station. nice breakfast. the staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london u.k.

very pleasant

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: ... I have not complain very clean towel and bed lining
Cons: O.K. for mi
Location: bus trams Pullman train station so near the hotel ease to go all over genova cityand Riviera
the owners very nice couples very kind I was happy and very safe like a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Close to railway station and old harbour. Pleasent

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Small, clean, pleasant.
Cons: Some noise from air conditioning.
Location: It is close to railway station, old harbour and aquarium.
Pleasant atmosphere, some noise but good conditions for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Just for one night is ok.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: I was looking something near by the Piazza Principe train station and the hotel is just next to it
Cons: The breakfast is just a croissant and a coffee so it doesn't worth it. Even though i didn't feel cold during the night the heater system wasn't worki
Location: Don't go behind the hotel area, that's not really a nice place, instead just walk in front the train station and you'll find the Genova life.
I was looking something near by the Piazza Principe train station and the hotel is just next to it, so i got what i paid. The hotel is not luxury but everything was clean. The breakfast is just a croissant and a coffee so it doesn't worth it. Even though i didn't feel cold during the night the heater system wasn't working well.
1 out of 5
by Carl from Suffolk

Not great, I won't be revisiting.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The building the hotel is set in is fairly nice.
Location: Its set in the old part of the port area of Genoa, the best thing to do there is get a bus to the airport.
The hotel is very hard to find, despite being on what seems to be a main road. The hotel staff didn't seem to have a clue of the type of room I had booked and the whole experience was very unpleasant; there were times that I didn't actually feel safe sleeping there. The room was small, with barely enough room to move around, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, but that wasn't the main reason you couldn't sleep, that was because of the noise, it was incredibly loud due to road noise. Breakfast was included but there didn't seem to be much on offer, there was one stale pastry when i went up at 8:45 (severed 8-9:30).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stu from Sydney, Australia

Good location for train - Short stay only

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Price: good Location: very close to station Room: quite large with a big bathroom however the shower cubicle was extremely small. Room safe questionable. Free wifi in room worded ok. Amenities: breakfast included Staff: very helpful and friendly. Recommended a restaurant close by which was reasonably priced with a view over the harbour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Bad-attitude management

Posted Jun 10, 2011
As you might expect from the price, this is a very basic hotel with no frills. However, we found it clean and comfortable enough....if the air conditioning in our room had worked (which it didn’t). Instead, we had to deal with a very unhappy, surly gentleman at the front desk who first refused to listen to our complaints, then refused to admit there was a problem, and then admitted that a technician would (hopefully?) arrive the next day to fix the A/C. More than anything, he wanted to return to watching TV and to ignore us. He and the management refused to offer any discount for our unpleasant stay (it had been a hot day, and opening the window let in the noise from the several busy restaurants immediately behind the hotel). Needless to say, we left immediately in the morning (ugh...a 10 am checkout time!). In summary, this is a very basic but clean hotel with bad-attitude management.....BEWARE! (Note: we've been traveling throughout Europe for the past two months, and this is the only hotel I've been compelled to write a negative review for. We are not fussy folks!)