Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Everything you need for a great price!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great and especially was for our 3 dogs! The room we had had a great view, and large balcony. Breakfast(included) was fresh and delicious! Service from the front desk was also good! Spoke enough English for us to get tips on local restaurants too. Parking was free, but I think it is limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely overprices place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor, small room for the charged price, though reasonably clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We just finished a week long stay at Hotel La Capaninna and found it to be a wonderful experience. First, the location is perfect and you can walk to Boccadasse easily. There are many nice restaurants nearby, and a handy grocery market just a block away. There are bus stops nearby also, and several ATMs. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and well kept. The employees are all extremely nice and helpful, and seem like a family. We had reserved a room with a balcony but it turned out that the hotel elevator did not reach that floor and as I have problems with stairs, we instead stayed in a very nice room on a lower floor that had a big window that offered a beautiful view including the ocean nearby. I highly recommend this little gem of a hotel to anyone seeking accommodations in this area.
3 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eloise from Bristol

Very good!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Really great, only fault being the trouble I had connecting to the wifi! Brilliant value for money, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nonna from New York

Genova

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: no air condition in the room.,
Location: very good location,Near the passeggiata by the sea and near Boccadasse,(look a litle like Portofino.
It could have be better,no air condition in the room and it was hot in Genova............................. The second day the owner give us a fan, then it was a litle better . The .breakfast was ok .I will not recommend it in the summer, any other time it will be fine , because it is near eveything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Genoa-Boccadasse

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Very pleasant area clean and scenic with waterfront and sea-views just east of the city center and out of traffic/congestion area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottima location nel quartiere di boccadasse

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Albergo semplice ma pulito. Colazione varia. Personale gentilissimo. Parcheggio gratuito.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sermesse

Beau quartier, belle situation mais hôtel moyen

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel sympathique, quartier agréable mais difficile de se garer : pas beaucoup de places libres et largeur de la rue très étroite . Les chambres ont une bonne literie mais le mini bar annoncé n y était pas dans une des chambres et dans l autre un frigo vide ! Notre fenêtre ne fermait pas. Salle de bain petite, vieillotte et limite propre . Petit déjeuner un peu juste sur le choix et sur la qualité , absence de beurre. Pour l accessibilité aux personnes à mobilité réduite , de la chambre au restaurant il y a un ascenseur mais de la réception à la chambre, il faut monter une dizaine de marches pour avoir accès à l ascenseur !!!