Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from March, Cambs

The Di Stefano

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: centrally located, plenty of storage, space, brilliant front of house
Cons: the air conditioning was a little noisy - probably had a long season
Location: The leaning tower Duomo and Baptistry, the Blue Museum, San Michele degli Scalzi (the other leaning tower) Santa Maria della Spina, San Matteo Museum
Lovely hotel located right where you need to be for all the sights, breakfast was well laid out and there was plenty of it to go around. It was always refilled when things began to get low. We had the deluxe double which gave us our own bathroom and a balcony. Nice wooden floors throughout and beautifully decorated. Plenty of storage for our 9 day stay as well. The people on reception were brilliant from the map of the city on arrival to making sure you were comfy. They all speak extremely good english and to be honest put us to shame with our travelling italien. The hotel gives you easy access to the main streets for food and shopping and is only 10mins at a steady pace for the tower. If you use the very comfy roof terrace you can see the leaning tower from there as well.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was amazing with a large balcony. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by brian from El Dorado Hills, CA

A gem in Genoa

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Hotel Laurens. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Not many places could handle all 4 of us in one room, but this room was perfect for our family. The hotel is just two blocks from the Bocadasse area, the best kept secret in Genoa. We would definitely stay at Hotel Laurens again and I would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Genoa.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Germany

One great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is just a few buildings down from the water- great decorations inside- very eccentric and astecially pleasing. I have to mention Angela- she was the only hotel staff we saw during our hotel stay and she was wonderful! She spoke English and was very informative, no question was left unanswered from the history of the building to the history of the city, what sights to see, and what to be on the lookout for, etc. Angela made our whirlwind trip to Genova a great one! Thank you Angela!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by ACP, Hotel Management
Thank You a lot for Your kindness and politeness. I wish You the best. Angela. C. Perazzo
2 out of 5
by Natalia from Los Angeles, CA

It was OK, but not really good.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Online
Well, first turn off - they don't really have parking. All parking - you receive permit that allows to park at the street, in any available spot, which might not be around hotel. I think when you say you have a parking you do have some gated area or such (at least this is what we had in all other hotels). Another thing - it's just really old and scary building. You'd say it's only 3 stars, but we stayed in different 3 stars around Italy and this one was the worst. And final thing - the toilet seat wasn't clean and even had someone's hair, it's just real gross. The same thing about bed cover - really disgusting.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Christchurch New Zealand

Greta location

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, while the rooms are a little run down, it is a stunning villa located a short walk from the beach. Local eateries have great food and service. The staff at the Hotel are friendly and very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal mare , la posizione è tranquilla.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Gradevole, silenzioso, il personale gentile e disponibile
Cons: La moquette non era il massimo della pulizia
Location: Posizione vicino al mare, a due passi dal bel quartiere Bocadasse.
La nostra è stato un breve soggiorno in famiglia, visita all'Acquario e il giorno dopo due passi sul lungo mare di Nervi. E' andato tutto per il meglio, l'albergo confortevole e silenzioso, il personale gentile ci ha suggerito per la sera un ristorante carino, dove abbiamo mangiato bene e ci è stato applicato uno sconto come ospiti della struttura. A due passi dal suggestivo quartiere Bocadasse, una piacevole scoperta!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
무료주차때문에 숙박했는데 주차장이 있긴합니다 호텔 정문 앞 두자리... 저는 무료 주차를 했지만 복불복인듯합니다 전체적인 평가도 그냥 soso... 저 가격대라면 추천은 안합니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Molto accogliente, silenzioso e confortevole; camera dotata di frigo e cassaforte, ampio bagno con phon e terrazza spaziosa; colazione abbondante e internazionale; a pochi passi dal lungo mare e dalla zona Boccadasse
Cons: Nulla, per il soggiorno di una sola notte è stato tutto perfetto