Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Close to the train station and main attractions

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: People, clean room, location.
Location: little jewelry shop on Balbi street on the left side when you exiting the hotel I think there is Dance school. Nice choice for a good price.
The room is super clean. The bathroom and shower tad small but this is common in Italy. The staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. They might look a bit grumpy at first but it's an external thing , you pass that and they are nicest people to deal with. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Alejandra F from Rosario

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos con mi novio dos noches, si bien es un hotel viejo (cálculo que como todo genova) cumplio con nuestras espectativas, cerca del tren que debiamos tomarnos y cerca de atracciones turísticas. Queriamos ir al cementerio de staglieno y el bus estaba en la esquina del hotel. Tiene un ascesor para subir lo cual es genial. El desayuno es bastante completo, el cafe te lo sirves en una maquina y el jugo tambien. Para nosotros era mas que suficiente. El único punto quizás negativo es que la presión del agua no es de la mejor. Pero todo lo demas muy correcto. Y el personal muy amable siempre.
4 out of 5
by Janette from Melbourne, Australia

Central Hotel is a Hidden Gem.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel, so do not be alarmed when you see the room at first. However, I can only be positive about our stay at the Vittoria. The air conditioning unit within the room meant that we could control the temperature, the bed was comfortable and the shower was the best one we encountered in Italy. Additionally, the included breakfast was adequate. The reception and breakfast staff were excellent - friendly and really very helpful, especially with the luggage. We really enjoyed our night in Genoa at the Vittoria and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Porto Alegre-RS

Excelente opção

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel prima pelo atendimento que é excelente com recepcionista fluente em Espanhol o que facilitou muito nosso atendimento e as dicas que eles nos passou sobre os passeios.
3 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Excelente atendimento. Hotel com instalacoes antigas, mas mto bem conservadas. Hotel próximo à estação de trem, o que é ótimo, mas demanda muitas caminhadas para visitar os pontos turísticos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel in guter Citylage

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Die gute Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Stadt und ist ideal für einen Stadtbesuch.
Wir nutzten das Hotel für eine Übernachtung vor Beginn einer Kreuzfahrt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Sorocaba

Ótimo hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom , bem perto da estação e do porto . Ótimo custo - beneficio .
3 out of 5
by Claudio A from Napoli

Posizione e cortesia i punti di forza, ma l'hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sono stato ospite per una notte presso l'hotel Vittoria ad inizio novembre 2015. L'hotel si trova ad un tiro di schioppo dalla stazione ferroviaria di Genova Principe, il che agevola notevolmente chi arriva sia in treno sia in aereo (visto che è ben collegato con il Volabus dall'aeroporto Cristoforo Colombo); inoltre la posizione agevola gli spostamenti per visitare la città. Per accedere all'hotel da via Balbi c'è un ascensore dedicato che porta al 1° piano, dove si trova la reception, oltre alla sala colazioni e ad altri spazi comuni con divanetti e poltrone. Il signore presente in reception è stato veramente gentile e disponibile, oserei definirlo il vero punto di forza dell'hotel! La camera che ci hanno dato al 4° piano era abbastanza ampia e discretamente pulita, ma comunque niente d'eccezionale; comodi i letti. In generale la struttura, sicuramente vecchiotta, sembra un po' abbandonata a se stessa (ad esempio i pannelli sul soffitto in bagno sopra la doccia presentavano macchie e qualche crepa) ed avrebbe bisogno di una bella ristrutturazione. Prima colazione nella norma. Prezzo competitivo (prenotando in anticipo su siti di booking on line). In conclusione un buon punto d'appoggio per visitare la città.