Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and very friendly!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in August and it was wonderful, the staff were so friendly and helpful and we really felt like we were in Italy thats for sure! The breakfast was great, plenty of options and terrific coffee. The rooms are from another era but that absolutely adds to the charm, wonderful! Can't speak highly enough about the hotel for value, friendliness, cleanliness and location it cannot be beaten, we will be back. Thank you for the wonderful stay :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 1 night return stay after a cruise. The gentleman on duty at the reception desk was Friendly and helped brought our luggage to our room, which service was not usually provided in 3-star hotels. Big thanks to the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman on duty at the reception desk spoke very good English, was courteous and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of the cruise terminal and ideal for cruise passengers who wish to spend a day or two in Genoa before or after the cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location without blowing your budget

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located right by Genoa Piazza Principe station, which was nice as I didn't need to walk much carrying my luggage. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room had a large comfortable bed & equipped with everything you'd need for your stay. It was an easy, nice walk from the hotel to the historical center of Genoa such as Via Garibaldi. I think it is a nice option for someone who's looking for a moderately priced hotel, yet conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Tullamore

Nice hotel for a nice price.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly our stay was only for one night, so we did not get to see much of the city. We arrived by train from Milan and were delighted at how close the hotel was to the railway station. The immediate area was old and atmospheric and our walk in and around the many small streets/alleyways near the port was a treat. We were in Genoa during the Euro football and watched the 1st game of the tournament in the " HB Café 1969" whose owner is a mad Sampadoria fan. We had a good night with him and a few of his regular customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Close to the train station and main attractions

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: People, clean room, location.
Location: little jewelry shop on Balbi street on the left side when you exiting the hotel I think there is Dance school. Nice choice for a good price.
The room is super clean. The bathroom and shower tad small but this is common in Italy. The staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. They might look a bit grumpy at first but it's an external thing , you pass that and they are nicest people to deal with. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Janette from Melbourne, Australia

Central Hotel is a Hidden Gem.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel, so do not be alarmed when you see the room at first. However, I can only be positive about our stay at the Vittoria. The air conditioning unit within the room meant that we could control the temperature, the bed was comfortable and the shower was the best one we encountered in Italy. Additionally, the included breakfast was adequate. The reception and breakfast staff were excellent - friendly and really very helpful, especially with the luggage. We really enjoyed our night in Genoa at the Vittoria and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew M.

Great short break in Genoa

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Genoa was the last stage of our little tour and Hotel Vittoria made it a fitting finale. Helpful and friendly staff, great rooms which were clean, spacious and somehow immaculately Italian, and a lovely breakfast made this a great base to explore the city from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norberto from Miami

family hotel. great service

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
family hotel. great service