Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nähe cityzentrum

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Es stimmte eifach Alles-von Zimmer bis Frühstück und Service. 100% zu empfehlen
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Malmö

Bra hotell som är några detaljer från utmärkt

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Egentligen ett utmärkt hotell. Rummen är stora och rena, städningen utmärkt. Personalen är inte på något sätt otrevliga, men ganska reserverade som italienare ofta är. Rummet hade balkong med utsikt över staden, men inga balkongmöbler. Det finns minibar fast den var tom. Men kylskåp är ändå guld värt i värmen. Frukosten var typisk italiensk hotellfrukost med mycket socker i det mesta. Kaffet fick man ur en sunkig kaffeautomat. Ville man ha espresso fick man betala. En liten men än så viktig detalj för en koffeinist. Läget är ganska bra nära en av Genuas järnvägs- och tunnelbanestationer. Stadens historiska centrum, där det mesta finns, är på gångavstånd. Men det är en ganska rejäl promenad och det är en bra ide att bekanta sig med busstrafiken. Första kvällen var det ganska svårt att hitta hotellet. Ingången ligger inte vid gatan utan en bit in på ett litet torg. Sen får man ta hissen upp till hotellet. Sedan är det trappor och en hiss till. Rullstolsbundna bör med andra ord välja ett annat hotell.
4 out of 5
by Marcio from São Paulo

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Tudo ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location without blowing your budget

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located right by Genoa Piazza Principe station, which was nice as I didn't need to walk much carrying my luggage. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room had a large comfortable bed & equipped with everything you'd need for your stay. It was an easy, nice walk from the hotel to the historical center of Genoa such as Via Garibaldi. I think it is a nice option for someone who's looking for a moderately priced hotel, yet conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Tullamore

Nice hotel for a nice price.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly our stay was only for one night, so we did not get to see much of the city. We arrived by train from Milan and were delighted at how close the hotel was to the railway station. The immediate area was old and atmospheric and our walk in and around the many small streets/alleyways near the port was a treat. We were in Genoa during the Euro football and watched the 1st game of the tournament in the " HB Café 1969" whose owner is a mad Sampadoria fan. We had a good night with him and a few of his regular customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Close to the train station and main attractions

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: People, clean room, location.
Location: little jewelry shop on Balbi street on the left side when you exiting the hotel I think there is Dance school. Nice choice for a good price.
The room is super clean. The bathroom and shower tad small but this is common in Italy. The staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. They might look a bit grumpy at first but it's an external thing , you pass that and they are nicest people to deal with. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Alejandra F from Rosario

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos con mi novio dos noches, si bien es un hotel viejo (cálculo que como todo genova) cumplio con nuestras espectativas, cerca del tren que debiamos tomarnos y cerca de atracciones turísticas. Queriamos ir al cementerio de staglieno y el bus estaba en la esquina del hotel. Tiene un ascesor para subir lo cual es genial. El desayuno es bastante completo, el cafe te lo sirves en una maquina y el jugo tambien. Para nosotros era mas que suficiente. El único punto quizás negativo es que la presión del agua no es de la mejor. Pero todo lo demas muy correcto. Y el personal muy amable siempre.
4 out of 5
by Janette from Melbourne, Australia

Central Hotel is a Hidden Gem.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel, so do not be alarmed when you see the room at first. However, I can only be positive about our stay at the Vittoria. The air conditioning unit within the room meant that we could control the temperature, the bed was comfortable and the shower was the best one we encountered in Italy. Additionally, the included breakfast was adequate. The reception and breakfast staff were excellent - friendly and really very helpful, especially with the luggage. We really enjoyed our night in Genoa at the Vittoria and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Porto Alegre-RS

Excelente opção

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel prima pelo atendimento que é excelente com recepcionista fluente em Espanhol o que facilitou muito nosso atendimento e as dicas que eles nos passou sobre os passeios.
3 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels