Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to find. Very nice staff. Only one guy as staff at night and had problems getting our room key after dinner because he was parking a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Lady on reception very friendly but couldn't find my expedia booking. Hotel manager said I could go to their other hotel and pay extra for a room or take the smallest room in this hotel for a slight reduction. Being late in the day i decided to stay and take the small room for a slight discount. The room was the width of the door! Terrible and for their mistake I should never have had to pay for my nights stay.
5 out of 5
by Vishnu from France

Awesome experience

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
It was really nice staying at Locanda. The lady in the reception was very nice,kind and welcoming
4 out of 5
by Patti from Fort Lauderdale

Locanda Alambra

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Greeted by a wonderful lady who accommodated us when we ended up having 2 more travelers with us! The Locanda Alambra was a great place in a great location! Right in the center of Genoa and only a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the train! I enjoyed the stay, with the exception that there were 2 twin beds in our room, instead of one full and that made sleeping a little uncomfortable for us. Other than that, service was clean, available and she was ready and willing to help with anything. She also provided us with a map and gave us the opportunity to have discounted pizza at a place down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
A bit difficult to find. Clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by giulio from Manila

great place grat service location

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Im so happy to find an hotel such this very personalize service and very clean is the best choice in genova.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and fantastic service

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in Genoa without knowing what to expect. Found the city to be great and this apartment was right in the middle of it. The owner was friendly and the beds were good so no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, service correct cependant le wifi ne marchait pas et pour les personnes allergiques à la poussière celle ci est mal faite... sinon rapport qualité/prix correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manfredonia (Fg )

albergo in centro, carino.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: La posizione.
Cons: La rubinetteria del bide' ( schizza acqua ovunque ), basta cambiare il feltrino del costo di 1€.
Location: Centrale, a due passi dal teatro Carlo Felice
Non ho soggiornato alla Locanda Alambra (tre stelle ) ma mi hanno assegnato una camera all' hotel Meuble' Suisse ( due stelle ) facendomi pagare la stessa cifra del tre stelle.