Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel in Genoa

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms Comfortable beds Clean and elegant bathroom Gym Breakfasts Polite and professional staff.
Cons: Some bigger weights in the gym - only up to 10.
Location: Palaces Churches Shops Restaurants Bars
This is a stunning hotel. The rooms are large with lovely design touches that are both functional and beautiful. We enjoyed the walk into Genoa too. Breakfasts are delicious with a range of foods and fresh coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was a little weak, and there was construction downstairs that was slightly disruptive at times in our room. the staff were incredible and we were made to feel extremely welcome and special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel with Great Facilities

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and professional and the facilities were great. The room was very spacious and comfortable with attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little fine tuning

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Melia Genova looks promising in every way but fails to deliver on many fronts... there is a TV mirror in the bathroom but the picture is distorted and about 40 of the 80 channels on offer are tuned to CNN... same goes for the main TV. Our bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a thin swinging door with no lock (and no prospect of sound insulation). The swinging door practically made it impossible to access one side of the bed when opened, and had some sharp metal designer handles, leading to injury in combination. Bathroom furniture has sharp edges around the feet - as above. Toiletries were provided for one of two guests in our room. Good points: Excellent restaurant, brilliant service at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice neighborhood. Close to all

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great staff. Excellent restaurant. Beautifully kept hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Quality

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great staff excellent facilities ideal for exploring the city . Lovely Breakfast comfy bed and room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice Hotel Close to City

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice hotel very attentive staff,willing to help and give advice with any query. Lovely room 5th floor. Breakfast something for everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in pleasant neighbourhood

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A five star experience! Nice room, lively breakfast and the best location for a quiet stay in Genoa. The hotel is set in a leafy neighbourhood away from the noise and bustle of the main centre. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
My first time to Genova and the hotel and the staff made the whole trip a great experience and the food at the hotel is amazing