Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel. No where near anything.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was lovely and the staff excellent. However, the positioning of the site is miles from the town and the beds were so hard they were uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by mercure san biagio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that you appreciated our services and our staff however we are sorry if the location of our hotel is not a close proximity to your needs and service. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. best regards from Mercure San Biagio Genova
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Easy parking which is what we were looking for. From arrival, all staff were just lovely and the meals were nice.
Cons: Not much in the area in the way of restaurants, but we weren't looking for this in our stay.
Location: Within an easy walk there is a small shopping centre close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very far from city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bad location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Rooms were 4* as was the service and restaurant
Cons: Would have great to have a pool so you could of had a chill out
Location: Nothing to do nearby just a shopping centre very poor location if you are going to visit Genova
This is a great hotel rooms are spot on and restaurant is fantastic as are the staff. The problem is it is too far out of town and in a very residential area. The is no where else to go and the bus journey is 45 mins back to Genova
2 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bostjan

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money (reasonable price for 4-star hotel). Good for overnight stay, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bostjan, we thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for your positive feedback. We will share your comments with all our team and we hope we can welcome you back soon in our Mercure San Biagio Hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Ingunn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LISA from Melbourne

Genova Dreaming

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, would sum it up. The Hotel is a 25€ taxi trip to the old city region which is where all the action and attraction happens. Located in a business/commercial area but was remarkably quiet. Staff are great. Overall perfect if you want a place outside the main city area. Plenty of free open parking area too.
5 out of 5
by Kin Wei from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Plenty parking for free