Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the places we wanted to visit

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Position in Genoa
Cons: It was good thanks
Location: As I said near to where we wanted to visit.
Comfortable hotel. Near the area we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Ambiance.
Cons: Separate shower would have been nice.
Location: Perfect location to visit all those lovely little harbours along the coast and great location for touring Genoa.
We spent a very pleasent six days. The staff have perfect English and great at assisting with our Italian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

I have wanted to visit Genova for a number of year

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The position facing the marina. The design and layout fits into the environment. As I said the room was excellent.
Cons: Only the weather on 1 of the days ! . But I guess that is beyond even these staff
Location: Genoa isn't your typical seaside holiday place. It's a hardworking town in a beautiful setting. The old town has all history you could ever want.
The hotel is in a fabulous position facing the marina. The old quayside can still be seen in the reception area along with 2 bollards used for tying up ships. Reception staff were excellent particularly the lady who dealt with us on arrival. I would like to thank her for that. Loved the room it was a suite on 2 floors. The upstairs offered windows on 2 walls that let in the light and wonderful views. The room was clean and well looked after and I thank the staff for that as I can be an untidy person. Breakfast was very good and well presented. Would I stay there again yes indeed. We really enjoyed ourselves thank you very much for all your hardwork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the marina. Good position.Good breakfast.
We enjoyed Genoa, its museums and history. We were there to see a football match and the hotel was an ideal base.
3 out of 5
by Roberto

I was expecting better

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and friendly service. small room. Breakfast should be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Place, view.
Location: Incredible.
Just great. The experience was incredible. Unmissable.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great place on the water

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property that is centrally located. Rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. More expensive then others in the area but you are paying for the location.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Everything was nice and comfortable, the service was excellent and the breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Excellent staff on whole. Our stay was tainted by 2 things: 1) bathroom not thoroughly cleaned; 2) mattress was upside down, so we were sleeping on the spring side rather than the pad side. Rather than flip the mattress at 10pm, we were allowed to change rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, modern, convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very luxurious, modern, clean hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great restaurant on premises.