Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you need a one night hotel on last minute

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the main roads of the region and it has free covered parking.
Cons: The bathroom wasn't very clean when we arrived. We didn't feel very comfortable at our room and it had a smell of cigarretes.
Location: Close to the main road, good if you traveling by car. Not at walking distance from the main street with all the restaurants and the beach tough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't be misled by the photos you see..

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: They offer sweets at reception.
Cons: Pool water needs to be right temperature. Jacuzzi water needs to be cleaned. More friendly staff on busy days at restaurant. Free coffee/tea.
Location: Its 5 mins drive to the seaside of Arenzano. Arenzano have plenty of places to eat and drink.
This is an overrated hotel. Its a 3 star hotel than a 4 star on the side of the A road. The photo taken at night view of the pool really blinded my selection. Staff are not friendly at all. On our arrival, that evening we wanted to have tea/coffee in our room and turns out to be they don't provide those in the room itself, which is weird as all other hotels does it. They brought the drink, but not the milk. When we requested the milk, they were sulking already. In the evening we went for a swim, the water was ice cold. The jacuzzi water was so grey and there were dirt stains around the tub. I asked the hotel manager if its cleaned, he said yes. Next morning, the water was clear white and no stains. That night we went for dinner at the hotel's restaurant - again, shocking. There are 6 tables seated, and they are expecting another 20 people to seat for an event - how many staff attending? Just 2!! One manager and an inexperienced waitress. It wasnt child friendly as they didnt have child seat, so they brought a cleaned linen bag, to boost the chair. It took them 30 mins to get our order by then my sons were so hungry and tired. So I told them, we will take the food to our room. So rather than charging us 1 set meal (3 dishes) at 20 euros, he tried charging us individual meal, which was 33 euros. I made him to charge back 20 euros as that was the deal. Finally we paid for 4 beds, what they gave us was 2 beds, 1 sofa bed and 1 foldable bed. Shocking. Will never stay here again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Ultra modern

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much of anything
Location: There's a little shopping center just down the hill. Not far past the shopping center is the sea, the marina, a lovely seaside drive.
I was pleasantly surprised to find such a modern decor in a small hotel. The complementary breakfast was superb. Unfortunately, the pool and hot tub were closed for the season during our stay but both appeared beautiful. I noticed, but did use, a massage table near the pool area. My wife was grateful for the elevator. I was grateful for the free underground parking garage. The weather was warm for late in the season and I wanted to keep the window open, but a barking dog became an irritant and was my only criticism of our stay. What a little gem - close to the autostratta and close to marina and several wonderful little restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Set about 15 min walk from beach, shops and restaurants. Great stop over when travelling with car. The town is fab. Hotel room good but average. Free parking. Great value breakfast and overall excellent value.
5 out of 5
by robert from Seminloe

Great view

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area close to train station but straight up hill and no taxis had to walk little scary after dark no sidewalks but other than climbing hill with suitcases great place to stay would recommend restaurant across the street not want at hotel better food better prices nicer staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast by the pool
Location: The restaurant across the road is very nice
Quiet friendly hotel with beautiful pool and solarium. Situated on the outskirts of town making it convenient when travelling by car but still within easy walking distance of town and the beach. Spacious car park and bedrooms.
3 out of 5
by Sean

Great facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great facilities only let down by the restaurant. There was a police function on the evening I stopped and despite tables being available were unable to allow me to eat there but there is a mediocre pizza place across the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Out side look beautiful, in side contrary.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: big question
Location: freeway
negative, what need put more of negative experince
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dunstable

Convenient stop on way to Italy through France.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Size if room. Clean. Huge bed. Attentive staff. Breakfast included in price.
Cons: Parking was tight with ford Mondeo and bike rack.
Location: Very near sea. Restaurant nearby but Michelin one at hotel if you want to go up market.
Great hotel. Very close to A8 motorway for over night stop. Huge huge room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Convenient to motorway

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Convenient stop on our drive from Milan Malpensa to Aix-en-Provence. Underground parking handy, but spaces are very tight. Excellent bed, spacious room. Restaurant open late for dinner.