Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Camera più grande
Buona esperienza, posizione centrale, peccato la camera piccola
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto

Perfetto per scoprire Genova

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: Per me va bene così
Location: Posizione eccellente
Ottimo hotel in zona molto ben servita, con personale qualificato e cortese, sia alla reception che al ristorante (colazione). In prossimità dell'hotel zona commerciale e fermate dei bus, facendo una bella camminata si arriva tranquillamente al Palazzo ducale ed all'acquario. Consigliatissimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Está muy bien ubicado. Facilita los accesos

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: La corrección y trato respetuoso, por parte de su personal y la limpieza y buen estado general de las instalaciones.
Cons: Habiendo ido a desayunar, entre las 8,00 y las 9,00hs, dos veces tuve que esperar que completaran la limpieza del cuarto. Deberían esperar la salid
Location: La ubicación es excelente, pues tiene a su alcance, todos los medios de transporte, incluido al aeropuerto, Hay cercanía con restaurantes y comercios.
Mi experiencia fue buena en general. Lo contratado se correspondió debidamente con lo ofrecido. El personal del hotel, fue siempre cordial y eficiente y tanto mi ingreso como mi egreso, fueron rápidos y sencillos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Colazione, comfort di materasso e cuscini
Cons: Forse l'arredamento
Location: Centrale con wi fy
Ottimo hotel centrale confortevole e con un eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo. Sopra le righe la colazione sia per qualità che per quantità. Particolarmente confortevoli materassi e cuscini. Forse un pó da rimodernare l'arredamento ma è un aspetto assolutamente trascurabile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad wi-fi

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The free wifi was terrible. Impossible to do anything, even basic things like google maps or instant messaging. So I paid 6 Eur extra for a faster connection, and it improved somewhat but was still mediocre (unable to stream 720p). Then, after an hour, the hotel's entire network went down. Reception did not understand my issue and kept giving me free wifi password. After difficulty explaining, I asked the staff to try connecting with their own devices, until finally they understood that their network was down. They tried to contact the ISP but to no avail there was nothing for around 6 hours. I had to cancel my video conference with my colleagues. You can imagine how I would feel about paying extra for nothing and having my meeting cancelled. The phone in our room wasn't working as well. However, room and bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is really good. But some daily variation would be welcomed. Some of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Some did not look happy even to just talk, which was quite annoying. If you are business travelling, this hotel might not be for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: La situaion près de la gare Brignole
Cons: Le service
Location: Près de la Gênes antique
La chambre n'était pas très grande mais correcte sauf le tapis qui était taché à plusieurs endroits. Évitez de prendre le diner au restaurant. Les prix sont exorbitants. On vous apporte du pain sans vous le proposer et on vous le fait payer à prix fort. Pensant que c'était compris, on a vidé le plateau et on nous en a apporté un deuxième, toujours en évitant de nous dire qu'il fallait le payer. Le serveur était froid, sans aucune expression. Par ailleurs le petit déjeuner compris dans le prix de la chambre est très correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guillaume from Levallois

Proche de la gare

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour d'une tres courte, l'hotel est au terminus du bus de l'aeroport, et en face de la gare Brignole. Hotel de moyenne gamme, mais a bon prix, un vieillot.... Wifi de mauvaise qualite, dejeuner moyen. Mais bon sejour, je suis difficile :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

9 Tage Star im Starhotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig am Bahnhof, von dem jedoch nichts zu hören ist. Das Meer ist auch nicht weit, um es zu genießen, sollte man jedoch den Bus die Küste entlang Richtung Westen nehmen. Tipp: Strände in Genua kosten täglich Eintritt (ab 8€), daher Bus oder besser Bahn nach Bogliasco nehmen. Hier warten gratis Sand- und Kiesstrand in einer malerischen Bucht. Das Hotel überzeugt mit seinem "altem Charme", mehrsprachigem Personal und der Sauberkeit. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig (Müsli, viele Sorten an Brötchen/Weißbrot, Marmeladen, Obst, Kaffee, Tee usw., Salat, 2 Sorten Scheibenwurst, aber kein Käse (bis auf Mozarellakügelchen).
2 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels