Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

conveniently located close to Copenhagen

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: light, quiet and accessible. Free parking. Nice lake for a run or walk nearby
Cons: No minibar/fridge No closet An intermittent smell of sewage in the bathroom No Gym No lounge or snack bar
Location: Movie Theater Food stores Lake Sports
Arrived and got checked in - room was ready ahead of time. The location is very convenient for going to Copenhagen center (about 20 minutes) and other obligations I had. Gentofte is well known to me - so I felt right at home getting around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Annette/ Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Henrik, Thank you so much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back some other time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Could have been better as we went for a funeral
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Annette/Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Birgitte, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel - close to sports venue.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We stayed for 2 days in January. Could not fault the hotel, staff polite and v helpful, rooms clean and well equipped. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast. Quick walk from train station and to the venue- perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Karim, Hotel Management
Dear Euro traveller Thank you so much for taking the time to write me about your experiences at Gentofte Hotel. I am always grateful when our guests are willing to give me their views – when I receive praise, I can share the positive reaction with the staff, and when I receive a complaint, we have a chance of improving our hotel. I thank you so much for helping me and I hope that we may see you back at the hotel. Kind regards Karim El Husseiny Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and functional, with freindly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
A great location in a small, fairly quiet town. We found a great restaurant nearby that served amazing Thai food. This was also reasonably priced, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Karim, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thank you so much for taking the time to write me about your experiences at Gentofte Hotel. I am always grateful when our guests are willing to give me their views – when I receive praise, I can share the positive reaction with the staff, and when I receive a complaint, we have a chance of improving our hotel. I thank you so much for helping me and I hope that we may see you back at the hotel. Kind regards Karim El Husseiny Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel, good value, very nice staff. The area doesn't have much around, but a few restaurants and a couple of bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Karim, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thank you so much for taking the time to write me about your experiences at Gentofte Hotel. I am always grateful when our guests are willing to give me their views – when I receive praise, I can share the positive reaction with the staff, and when I receive a complaint, we have a chance of improving our hotel. Gentofte is 12 km from the city centre and only 3 km from Lyngby, which has a variety of places to explore. Please make sure to ask the front desk staff to assist you NeXT time you stay with us. I thank you so much for helping me and I hope that we may see you back at the hotel. Kind regards Karim El Husseiny Reservations and Conference Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small rooms but nice neighbourhood

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms are small and old building but like the neighbourhood as there were grocery store, bakery, restaurant near by to walk to. Overall ok place to stay but I guess it must be European design as the room is too small including the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Karim, Hotel Management
Dear K Thank you so much for taking the time to write me about your experiences at Gentofte Hotel. I am always grateful when our guests are willing to give me their views – when I receive praise, I can share the positive reaction with the staff, and when I receive a complaint, we have a chance of improving our hotel. I agree that rooms and hotels are larger in other parts of the world. By European standards this is a three star property and a nice one I might add :) I thank you so much for helping me and I hope that we may see you back at the hotel. Kind regards Karim El Husseiny Reservations and Conference Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was intermittent
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels