Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice staff, Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: Housekeeping, Rennovations
Location: Shopping mall (Greenspoint)
So after I had a horrible experience at the ABV in Dallas, because my partner was tired I needed to get another room in Houston. The waiting area was nice and clean. Got to the first room Room #508. The floor was horrible and the toilet looked as if it was about to flow over. Getting into the room took us about 20 minutes because the key card didn't work. I waived down housekeeping and she let us in. Now what bothered me with that was it was nice that she let us in but what if I would have been lying about staying there.. she unlocked the door and left. Ok so my partner was not satisfied. Went back down to the front desk and the only reason we stayed was because the guy was so nice and he was trying. Next room #408. Ok we got right in much better than the room before.. but it looked like pictures were removed off the wall from the room and they didn't complete the painting job. But never then less we were able to get a good nights rest. I will NEVER book at another abv again :(
5 out of 5
by Jose

Average hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but to small and the smell of the room
2 out of 5
by Wilfreda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I stayed in in my whole life

Posted May 5, 2017
Bad bad bad experience in every possible aspect. The rate for the night was double the advertised rate posted on front of hotel no shuttle available as being advertised end up paying for a taxi with almost 3 times the normal rate quoted by Expedia room was filthy dirty with mold visible on the ceiling no good and enough towels. No good breakfast as being advertise only some OJ you can hardly pour in the cup and milk with 2 bad stalled cereal and plain bagels with cream cheese. Bad bad bad place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orlando

To save money, this is place.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: I smell something like weed in the hotel. The painting should be nicer, some bright color or clear ones, to makes the hotel looks cleaner.
Location: see above
this I need travel to Houston, I had a test, so I found this place, cheapest option for me, close to airport and the test center. The staff is friendly, I do not recommend thee small suit, no place to study, to dark, but other suits has some space, microwave, small refrigerator if you plan to stay days like us. Over all, was nice experience. You can find food close, in Subway, Waffle House and a gas station. Also they have some light breakfast in the morning, you can choose between bread, coffee, juice, apple, cookies. So I recommend this place to student like us willing to save so cash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk is gr8 real easy to work with
3 out of 5
by sergiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Domingo S

Don't even think about it.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a mess and located in a highly congested area. Room smelled like cigarettes and urine. I had a hard time falling asleep because the bed sheets smelled bad. I took a shower before going to bed, and I had to take another one in the morning to wash off the smell of the bed. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels