Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Acceptable airport overnighter hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We happened to be overnighting in Houston on a very busy weekend and this was the closest airport hotel we could find. We had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle, and got varying answers from the hotel when different members of our small group called to find out when it would arrive and learned from the driver he had just been called in to cover a shift so perhaps this delay was an anomaly. The check in clerk was by herself when the shuttle arrived with 5 rooms checking in, so that took a while, and she was also dealing with her general manager (she said) calling her repeatedly and interrupting her - a tough position for her to be in. The room was fine and fairly spacious - no elevator, so you have to lug your bags up a flight of stairs if on 2nd floor. The onsite restaurant (actually located in the attached 'Park Inn') was surprisingly good and also very busy - extensive menu (venison and boar on a hotel menu? wow.) and good food. The atrium was a weird mishmash of hand-me-down furniture with a huge pile of old furniture stacked in a corner - I imagine they are upgrading. There is an indoor/outdoor pool but it was a bright green - not sure I would trust it. Breakfast was not available when we left at 6am the next morning so can't comment on that. If you can't get a closer airport hotel then this is an acceptable place for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

It's good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is good staff and service are so good but it's hard to find the hotel because of the darkness in the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Nice hotel with kind and courteous staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Nice hotel for the money with free breakfast and shuttle. The restaurant next door called the Bistro is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I'm in the Houston area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Room for improvement.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The cost was less than surrounding hotels. I saw returning frequent guests that worked for the rail road.
Cons: They need to at the very least get rid of that worn out leather couch.
Just beyond the nice clean lobby was the breakfast area. Just beyond the breakfast area was a great room with a pool with 2 couches (1 looked like it should have been thrown out years ago). Out of sight and just to the left in another large section of the large meeting room was a wall of furniture in plain sight. Each morning as I left the hotel I left a do not disturb sign on the door and each night as I returned hours later my room key card did not work 3 nights in a row. Each night upon returning to the room the do not disturb sign was clearly hanging off the edge of the door handle. Each of these days I saw no evidence of my room being cleaned and yet each night my key card wouldn't open the room. Each night the reception desk let me know that it must be my fault the key card didn't work possibly having it too close to my credit cards. As my wallet was on my right back pocket and the key envelop was in my left back pocket this explanation did not seem possible. On my last night I was to check out before noon someone attempted to open my door but could not as I had the inner door lock flipped to the left to prevent anyone from opening it. I would assume this was the maid that had never cleaned the room each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for USMLE CS center, very good breakfast. Reasonable price. Free shuttle to airport
Cons: Reception staff ; to be more friendly when dealing with customers
Location: No restaurants nearby
Danial a receptionist was very rude and unprofessional to me when I asked her to recharge the room key;and she tried to hide her name from me to avoid complaining her. Overall the staff was not friendly.
3 out of 5
by Mark H from California

Slow shuttle

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The airport shuttle leaves hotel only at the top of the hour. A bit of bad timing and I waited an hour for pick up, 90 minutes to get to hotel. Perhaps a second shuttle would be best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Ok place to stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: bed, pillows, quite room.
Cons: the hygiene at the common area where students are practicing is extremely poor. the carpet is destroyed, dirty/poorly maintained
Location: 10 minutes from airport. 4 min walk to exam center nice, quiet area.
I only stayed there due to the proximity of the exam center. place is generally ok, however, the area where the students practice is in terrible conditions... the carpet is in horrible shape and needs to be fixed and cleaned ASAP..... as far as the staff they were pleasant and helpful.... the Room was ok, the bed and pillows were actually very comfortable. Breakfast could be a little better.... Everything else was ok. they have a shuttle to the airport and it was very punctual. I would stay here again just to be close to the testing center (4 minute walk) or to study with other medical doctors/students.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
For my fellow lifters. Breakfast is all carbs, no protein! Waffles and biscuits alternated every other day. No bueno
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Customer Service Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will mention your review to our kitchen staff. We appreciate all the feed back we get from our guests, and hope to see you again soon.