Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otsego, MN

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and the common areas seemed nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: We visited the Holocaust museum and that was incredible.
The staff were nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. The room was dirty and if we had planned on staying more nights I would have requested a different one. The sheets had stains on them (they looked old), the cabinet door in the room was broke and would not stay shut which was in the walkway (annoying) and the bathroom was dirty. The surround showed signs of severe water damage, and there were hairs on the door as well as the floor. Overall the room was not cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfy hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Fast pickup shuttle service, very close to the airport and restaurants and convenience store nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice staff and super clean and quiet area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is nice, the area is quiet and safe. Also, there are gas stations close by and a mall down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brwnsville, TX

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast - our room.
Cons: Smell of carpet on our floor.
Location: Just down the street from our parking lot for the airport.
At first I thought, "Oh No I made a mistake coming here!". The floor on which we stayed smelled a bit like stale smoke. But the room was immaculate. The staff was wonderful and a brief check on other floors showed we were booked on the "smoking" floor, so I suppose nothing could be helped regarding the smell of the carpet in the hallway. The bathroom was beautiful. We really enjoyed the hotel and will seriously consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay at a Wyndham or Baymont ever again

Posted Jun 22, 2017
from shuttle pickup to drop off the whole experience with Baymont was terrible. dirty, rude, disgusting chairs, tables, carpet, walls, etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Had a great experience at the Baymont near IAH The staff was exceptional and the location was great. Not a lot of traffic and I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a great choice for a layover. The only exception would be the bus take a bit long to come pick up. But the returning ride is very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Perfect for a short stay before a long flight!

Posted May 10, 2017
I needed a good hotel close to the airport for a night before my 15 hour international flight with free shuttle service to and from George Bush intercontinental airport and this was perfect. I also went to the willowbrook mall which was about a 7 minute uber ride from the hotel, with many restarants and a nice movie theatre Which was exactly what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and the shuttle was available

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The front staff and her willingness to help.
Cons: The paint scheme and halls were dark. The overall ambiance would be improved with lighter colors.
The staff was very helpful and eager to please. I was traveling with frozen food items and the person at the front desk let me have space in a large commercial freezer overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Not good

Posted May 3, 2017
Fire alarms in the hotel were going off at 2:00 in the morning because there were people smoking marijuana all in the hotel. You could hardly breathe. Called the front desk and they acted like is was no big deal. First and last time there.