Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big drop in quality and service

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: not much this time
Cons: they should review their quality standards and reinforce them
Location: Only 4 kms. to the airport but if they take nearly an hour to pick you up then the purpose is defeated.
Decaying hotel, previous stayings here were very nice but this time it took them 45 minutes to send the shuttle service to pick me up to the airport, toiletries offered were not available, dirty towels and I asked for a late check-out of one hour but nevertheless next morning they were knocking at my door at 11.30 a.m. asking me to checkout. Better hotels with similar prices are a bit far but with more regular and frequent shuttle services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otsego, MN

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and the common areas seemed nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: We visited the Holocaust museum and that was incredible.
The staff were nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. The room was dirty and if we had planned on staying more nights I would have requested a different one. The sheets had stains on them (they looked old), the cabinet door in the room was broke and would not stay shut which was in the walkway (annoying) and the bathroom was dirty. The surround showed signs of severe water damage, and there were hairs on the door as well as the floor. Overall the room was not cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfy hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Fast pickup shuttle service, very close to the airport and restaurants and convenience store nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice staff and super clean and quiet area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is nice, the area is quiet and safe. Also, there are gas stations close by and a mall down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brwnsville, TX

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast - our room.
Cons: Smell of carpet on our floor.
Location: Just down the street from our parking lot for the airport.
At first I thought, "Oh No I made a mistake coming here!". The floor on which we stayed smelled a bit like stale smoke. But the room was immaculate. The staff was wonderful and a brief check on other floors showed we were booked on the "smoking" floor, so I suppose nothing could be helped regarding the smell of the carpet in the hallway. The bathroom was beautiful. We really enjoyed the hotel and will seriously consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay at a Wyndham or Baymont ever again

Posted Jun 22, 2017
from shuttle pickup to drop off the whole experience with Baymont was terrible. dirty, rude, disgusting chairs, tables, carpet, walls, etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Had a great experience at the Baymont near IAH The staff was exceptional and the location was great. Not a lot of traffic and I would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by bertha

NO HOT WATER

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my family were in town for my aunt funeral checked in and was not notified that the hotel did not have any hot water. From check in on Friday until check out on Saturday no hot water. I feel we should have been told before checking in. Only found out when I went to take a shower by then we were already checked in. Employees didn't know when the hot water would be fixed. I got no refund or discount only offered points DON'T WANT POINTS BECAUSE I WILL NOT BE STAYING AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a great choice for a layover. The only exception would be the bus take a bit long to come pick up. But the returning ride is very fast.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Amazing staff and hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Employees were extremely friendly and helpful! Employees also very watchful of me being a young female there!