Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpet, pest in the bathroom
Location: Location was super!!
Room had an old smell almost mold smell. There were a few unidentifiable little bugs in the bathtub that resembled silverfish so I ran the hot water for a few minutes before we showered. I found that the carpet was "damp" feeling and maybe that is where the smell was coming from. BUT, the staff were great, helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Decent hotel, only problem was, a moldy smell in the room, which could have been associated with the weather from hurricane Harvey, just a few weeks prior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was good for a quick stay, clean and comfortable. Breakfast needed more options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Texas

Easy to get to and perfect for airport parking

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly desk clerk.
I stayed one night before a flight. I paid to park my car at the hotel while I was away. It was convenient and cost effective.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel staff was both helpful and pleasant, checking in and out with no issues however upon entering the room there was an unpleasant scent. I thought the scent would have dissipated after a while but it didn't. The bed, pillows etc didn't smell clean. The phone also wasn't working so I couldn't order in but thankfully there were fast food restaurants walking distance from the hotel (although I would have preferred to order in as I was tired from a long trip). The other amenities were fine like shower, tv, wifi.................... The complimentary breakfast was good enough, eggs, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal and coffee............... The airport shuttle was very efficient, I did not have to wait long for pick up and drop off and close proximity to airport is a plus.........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big drop in quality and service

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: not much this time
Cons: they should review their quality standards and reinforce them
Location: Only 4 kms. to the airport but if they take nearly an hour to pick you up then the purpose is defeated.
Decaying hotel, previous stayings here were very nice but this time it took them 45 minutes to send the shuttle service to pick me up to the airport, toiletries offered were not available, dirty towels and I asked for a late check-out of one hour but nevertheless next morning they were knocking at my door at 11.30 a.m. asking me to checkout. Better hotels with similar prices are a bit far but with more regular and frequent shuttle services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otsego, MN

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and the common areas seemed nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: We visited the Holocaust museum and that was incredible.
The staff were nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. The room was dirty and if we had planned on staying more nights I would have requested a different one. The sheets had stains on them (they looked old), the cabinet door in the room was broke and would not stay shut which was in the walkway (annoying) and the bathroom was dirty. The surround showed signs of severe water damage, and there were hairs on the door as well as the floor. Overall the room was not cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfy hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Fast pickup shuttle service, very close to the airport and restaurants and convenience store nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice staff and super clean and quiet area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is nice, the area is quiet and safe. Also, there are gas stations close by and a mall down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brwnsville, TX

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast - our room.
Cons: Smell of carpet on our floor.
Location: Just down the street from our parking lot for the airport.
At first I thought, "Oh No I made a mistake coming here!". The floor on which we stayed smelled a bit like stale smoke. But the room was immaculate. The staff was wonderful and a brief check on other floors showed we were booked on the "smoking" floor, so I suppose nothing could be helped regarding the smell of the carpet in the hallway. The bathroom was beautiful. We really enjoyed the hotel and will seriously consider staying here again.