Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Weekend Trip to Houston

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Exterior was nice. Good price. Very convenient to the airport and rental car location.
Cons: Comfort of beds. Cleanliness of room.
Location: Convenient to airport and major interstates.
The outside of the hotel and lobby area, were fine. Our room, however, needed some improvement. There was an unpleasant odor upon entering the room (it smelled damp?) There were very obvious stains on the carpet. The sink (vanity) faucet needed to be cleaned. There was obvious dirt on and around the faucet. The shower head leaked terribly and sprayed water everywhere in the bathroom. The beds were extremely firm and uncomfortable. I reported the broken shower head to the front desk lady on the morning we left. Unfortunately, we would not choose to stay at this hotel again, based on this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Hotel near airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport and there were places close enough to get food.
Cons: Staff could make sure guests are taken care of.
Location: Near the airport
Bad experience...Hotel staff made excuses why we didn't get a wake-up call as scheduled thereby missing the shuttle to the airport. We had to call a taxi and pay extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The front desk clerk acted put out , was not friendly. The shuttle drivers were nice and friendly. The room smelled bad and there was mpls in the shower. I'm! The bed wasn't comfortable. The pillows were almost flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

very good value

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: price and early breakfast
Cons: need to tell customers that they need to call for the shuttle when they land
The hotel was very reasonably priced. The only complaint is that we had to wait at the airport for 30 minutes for the shuttle and were not told we had to call and request when we talked to the hotel in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by NarioNat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will do better in future on the timing of our Hotel Shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to airport. Main draw an good price.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Clean simple room was comfortable. Fitness room very basic and no a.c. breakfast was basic. Not many options
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by NN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Weekend Staycation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was nice, friendly, and accomdating. This is an older Wyden property which could use renovation. The hotel itself is located within in minutes from IAH. For a decent night stay and price my overall the hotel is okay. The property owners needs to do improvements and update this property located on McKay in Humble, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Close to airport. We stay overnight before take cruse. Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Nice crew. No problem. Clean. Shuttle on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The cancelation policy and the proximity to restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel lobby had a foul odor. My room was not clean. Food from previous guest was found on the floor, and the shower was not cleaned properly. The only option that we were pleased with was the ability to cancel the remaining nights without penalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
near the airport , shuttle, good staff, clean room anf towels, breakfast overall good price and good condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Virginia

close to the airport

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location to the airport
Cons: cleaner hallways and entrance
Location: nice location and lots of places to eat
Hotel hallways were not clean but the room was clean