Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Decor, professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located across the street from stores and various eateries.
The hotel has been completely refurbished/remodeled since my last stay. The decor is new, clean and contemporary. The rooms are well decorated, spacious enough, and the beds are really, really comfortable. The staff is completely professional and helpful. I was very pleased and will stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and nice comments about our hotel, staff, rooms etc.. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Hotel - Very poor service.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I booked a room for Thursday night. We arrived late from our travel so requested our checkout the next day to be at noon. We also purchased a second adjoining room for the kids so everyone could get some sleep. The room was great, the bed was comfy and overall very satisfied. However we did receive a phone call at 10:58 from the front desk asking us if we could check out at 11 the next morning. The gentlemen was not very courteous and I advised him that, 1st we had requested a noon checkout the night before from the lady who wears glasses ( very nice by the way ) and 2nd, you cannot call a guest two minutes before you are requesting them to check out and expect them to be ready to go. I was hung up on which I did not appreciate. Also when we went down to breakfast the lady who was responsible for all the food seemed very hesitant to restock any supplies or food that was running out. When I asked what time the buffet closed she said, "I'm pulling all of this at 9:00 regardless". It was gone at 8:58 w/ guests looking for breakfast. The eggs were cold, there were no biscuits, there was very little gravy etc. We were in the breakfast area at 8:00am when all this transpired. It would be a little different if there wasn't still an hour left for breakfast. I completely understand that their employees want to go home and be with their families for Thanksgiving, but they also have hotel guests to accommodate and take care of through their shift that are paying to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Barry, Thank you for your review and staying at the Best Western Plus Houston. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Wonderful staff and manager on duty! Hotel and rooms were very clean and breakfast delicious! I've already recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thank you so much for your excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Had a good experience very convenient also served breakfast every day of my stay and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good and we enjoyed the hotel very much. Only problem was the pillows were too soft, but that could just be a personal thing. Will use this hotel again on future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

I was very pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Remodeled, beautiful and clean, great free breakfast, nice market, clean comfortable rooms, great internet, big flat screen with HBO
Cons: Only bad thing that happened is the magnetic key card for my room destroyed the mag stripe on my credit card. Do NOT put the key near your credit card
Location: Smack dab in Atascocita, every possible retail outlet and food joint is within 1-2 miles, yet I was not bothered by any traffic noises.
I normally stay at a Marriott but hurricane Harvey caused the prices there to spike, so I went looking for a new hotel. This hotel ended up being closer to where I needed to be. When I first pulled up, I was concerned by how close it is to FM1960 and I was worried I would be dealing with traffic noise. Nope. Inside the hotel it's all quiet. On the first night of my stay, there was some TV noise coming from the next room, but not the second night. I just think whoever was staying there had it unreasonably loud and had it on all night long, so I won't fault BW for this. The hotel is totally remodeled. The lobby, the breakfast area, the fitness center, are all beautiful and spotless. The room was the same, all new, wall thermostat controlled A/C, a really big 42" flat screen with HDMI inputs so I was able to stream Netflix from my laptop. But they have HBO, too! :) The internet was the fastest and most reliable I've yet to experience in a hotel. Bed was super comfortable, great pillows. The pool is outdoors, so I couldn't stay in it too long during the day because I was roasting in the sun, but the pool was nice and very warm, and they have a hot tub, which is hard to find nowadays. Parking was good, the hotel is close to every retail outlet and food joint you could possibly imagine. The free breakfast was way better than most, food really fresh, all day coffee available, and they have a nice small market area with snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great staff. Very clean. Quick shot to NRG. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Very nice, clean hotel. great staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent staff. Very quiet and clean hotel. Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
by Joy-Del

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels