Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Caney Tx

New Caney Best Western

Posted Dec 3, 2017
* paper thin walls- heard baby crying all night next room * paper thin floor- heard room above people walking until early morning hours * a/c would not allow for the fan to stay on continuously in order to drown out exterior noises
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Billy Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Tom: I'm sorry you didn't have an awesome stay with us. I wish you had called the Front Desk when you were here; we could have addressed all your issues and showed you how to have the a/c blowing continuously. We'd love to have you back for another chance to show you how awesome we are. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very poor access to the property. No restaurants n

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Poor access to hotel property. Access is through a competitors property. No restaurant or amenities nearby. Nothing within walking distance no shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Billy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, and for taking the time to give us a rating. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Billy Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salado Tx

Punished me for using Expedia

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Clerk had an attitude with me for using Expedia, very uncooperative. Would not assist me in anyway shape or form saying that I went through Expedia so there was nothing he could do. I stayed the one night that I had to because I had pre-paid but found another hotel nearby and will never stay at Best Western again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very large room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by inalecio

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was good,
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. The clerk was extremely friendly and even offered to change our room to a different one once she saw that we had a nice new (to us) car and thought we might like a room where we could keep an eye on the car from the room. Much appreciated. Loved the fact that even though the hotel is right next to the freeway, and we had a room facing the freeway, we did not hear it at all! It was very nice, clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable! Only not to new guests would be that it's kind of hidden behind the LaQuinta hotel (which is nice), so just head to the LaQuinta sign and go in that driveway and veer to the right.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shanena

Great Hotel / Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to watch my son in the local Bull Riding class. Great area, lots of great places to eat. Our hotel was perfectly nestled in right at the interstate, easy to find with an adjoining parking lot to La Quinta Inn/Suites where my son was staying. Best Western was very nice and clean, great coffee in the breakfast area. We do wish the doors to the room had a tighter tensioner so that they wouldn't slam shut every time we used the door, but the place, room and everything else was Excellent... Will definitely use this hotel again if we're ever back in the area. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I go there for a reason the great people

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
the walls are a little thin you hear everything