Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what we Paid for

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: staff
Location: No where to eat nearby
We booked room through Expedia where they listed each room type individually. We chose the room we wanted specifically because of what they offered. When we arrived the room we chose and paid for in advance was not available. The staff was not helpful and we did not enjoy our stay. Will never book through expedia again. This is the second time this has happened to us in a two week period. Expedia does not deliver!!!!
1 out of 5
by Peter A. from Houston, TX

Did not honor my reservation

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Candlewood Suites did not honor my Hotels.com reservation. I arrived at 1:30 in the morning after many delayed flights into Houston. They told me that they had my confirmation number on file, but had chosen not to give me a room anyway. I was left driving around Houston in the middle of the night trying to find a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

It was ok

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good staff clean rooms flooded Hey went next door again check all their electronics and everything works except for a cable box that got wet and a Xbox remote that got wet ..... all house needs new carpets .... no roof leaks no other damage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Candlewood Suites shines light on my vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel has courteous staff, clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens, swimming pool, pantry store, computer work station and free washers and dryers!
Cons: No complaints
Location: Near Bush Airport
Hotel has courteous staff, clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens, swimming pool, pantry store, computer work station and free washers and dryers! Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
enjoyable hotel ,bed was alittle hard. the food and coffee was great.
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Good place to stay near IAH

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, quick pick up at airport after calling for shuttle. Very friendly efficient staff. Shuttle driver very accommodating. Quiet. Only downside, nothing within walking distance for food.
5 out of 5
by Hiba Alsalih

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Love it .. friendly staff and the manager daren was really great person .
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

Home

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Felt rite at home
4 out of 5
by Mike from Aldine Westfield and Beltway 8

Extended Stay Suutes

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. Front desk personnel working seemed like we were bothering her checking in at 12 a.m. Room was decent size. I like how they provide sample products and pay attention to what makes the extended stay hotel my top choice when available. Area of town is not the best, but seems like everyone within proximity of the hotel keep to themselves.
5 out of 5
by Breahana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels