Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great way to stay and fly!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience and reasonably priced.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle driver was pleasant and available as promised. We will definitely consider this property again when we have a flight out of Bush airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

airport hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: facilities and staff were all very good
Cons: availability of hot breakfast items
Location: near enough to IAH airport to be convenient I did not experience things nearby (I traveled elsewhere for that), so no recommendations here.
I found things to be mostly very good and pleasing. Hotel staff and courtesy car drivers were very good to excellent. The room was quite adequate, clean, well-arranged, and everything worked properly. The hot breakfast was not as good as I had expected, however: the hot items were mostly out or very low as I tried to have breakfast, and the staff was very slow to replenish the items. I did, however, get enough to eat of the other available selections. A very minor items: the TV channels I prefer to view were not supplied by this property and I found that disappointing. I would be willing to stay at this property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for airport area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: breakfast area, and pool
Location: location was very good, closed to airport. nothing to do nearby.
Overall was ok, but I was expecting more luxury in the front desk, halls and breakfast area. Pool was small and the area was not comfortable to be around. Breakfast area small and food was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Dirty Hotel, Lack of Service, and no Housekeeping!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast Spacious
Cons: Housekeeping Cleanness
Location: Not much you can do besides getting on an airplane
The suite locates in a convenient location near the airport, and the room rate is cheap (I guess due to booking as a package). But the hotel is really old and the room is extremely dirty. The carpet looks extremely dark and needs some serious deep clean. The bathtub is kinda broken and you can't turn off the water fully (I really don't want to waste water but I couldn't do anything). The shower curtain is too dirty to touch. And I got back to my room on the 2nd day at night, nobody cleaned my room. I asked for the housekeeping and the front person was telling me there was no housekeeping person on site. Breakfast is provided, which is a plus but the overall quality is bad. If you had a choice, plan smarter and book something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Breakfast was good and large room. I booked with a discount price. I'm happy with my stay. I would love to come back again. Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LAST RESORT

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This has been my worst hotel experience ever. First of all, my room reservation some how got mixed up and the room given to me initially was currently occupied. Secondly, the new room given to me HAD NO HOT WATER! The maintenance man FINALLY came to "fix" the issue the day AFTER I CHECKED IN and the water was warmer. The water was back cold that same night. The front desk was no help at all! Very unpleasant stay! The breakfast was below mediocre. Oh...and house keeping will barge in AFTER ONE KNOCK. Again...VERY Unpleasant Stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location.. Very close to the Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The Hotel staff was great... We got in at around 6:00 a.m. and they let us in our room hours before than the 3 p.m check in time... Breakfast was good and convenient, and the hotel was clean for the most part... During the last night of our stay, we did notice a cockroach behind the Television board... Other than that, the stay was okay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jack K, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Everything works, nice king bed, good breakfast, pretty close to the airport and a lot of restaurants near to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words it will encourage our team to do even better. We appreciate your business and see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great clean rooms the only downfall was near airport so you heard jets leaving International airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are trilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will encourage us to do even better. See you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels