Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland, Texas

Convenient, clean

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Excellent room. Quick check in. I’m very pleased. Close to the airport. Great parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world

close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: distance and cleanliness
Cons: shuttle service or finding reliable professional connection to the airport
within 10 minutes distance of the airport take a good rest to embark to your destination. I only enjoyed the bed and bath as our early departure impeded the consumption of the free breakfast. The shuttle service is limited which forces several tourists to rely on taxi transport. It is important that a 24/7 airport is surrounded by hotels that provide the connections up to par or at least support with getting connection that caters to the needs of travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Jack K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon! Our shuttle runs 5 am till almost midnight which covers 95 percent arrival and departures. Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Wonderful Hotel but Breakfast...blah

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, cleanliness. Close to the airport and only 25 minutes from downtown.
Cons: Breakfast!!!!
Everything about the hotel was very nice. The front desk agent greeted me with a smile and was VERY competent. Room was clean and comfortable. Went down for breakfast and was very disappointed. The eggs and bologna type ham left much to be desired. Charge a dollar more per room and provide more tasty breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good and Jose the front desk guy was great.Thanks Jose only thing key didn't work for all doors.Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but bed was too small

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Easy check-in breakfast could have been a little more appetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful experience, quick pickup at airport, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to Houston G.B Intercontinental Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quite room, walking distance to several restaunts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Close to airport old building

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is very close to the airport and even has a shuttle. The condition of the building its very old, AC leaking all day therefore the carpet was wet and smelly. There is no restaurant but there are a few close (walking distance)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Horrible Expedia Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing, because I paid twice and it was not my fault.
Cons: I would have the staff properly trained. The staff should know not to lie just because they can't find something. At the very least call for help.
I reserved a room at midnight and attempted to checked in about 5 minutes or so later. First the front desk clerk said it had not uploaded yet and then he said they don't work with Expedia. Since I was tired, I just paid for another room so I could get some sleep. I thought since he said they didn't work with Expedia that I would not be charged for the reservation made through Expedia. It turns out they do work with Expedia. He could not find my Expedia reservation because it was made at midnight on a Wednesday. He was looking for a Wednesday reservation but any time after midnight is the next day so he should have been searching for a Thursday reservation. Instead of searching for my reservation, he just lied and said that they don't work with Expedia. And then on Thursday, I was marked a "no show" and charged for a room I didn't stay in because the clerk told me that I did not have a reservation. When I complained to Expedia about having to pay twice, they did not help. Expedia told me to contact the hotel and the hotel told me to contact Expedia. So I paid twice for and neither Expedia nor the hotel would issue me a refund. I am very disappointed with Expedia and Comfort Inn but clearly no one cares so why ask me to rate anything. Because of this experience, my rating for Expedia and Comfort Inn will be horrible to family, friends, and social media. I am only one person so I am sure that it really doesn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO , TEXAS

comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: a bigger swimming pool and more parking space.
Location: not close to any restaurants
The suite was very beautiful and more of what i expected.