Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Close to airport old building

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is very close to the airport and even has a shuttle. The condition of the building its very old, AC leaking all day therefore the carpet was wet and smelly. There is no restaurant but there are a few close (walking distance)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Horrible Expedia Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing, because I paid twice and it was not my fault.
Cons: I would have the staff properly trained. The staff should know not to lie just because they can't find something. At the very least call for help.
I reserved a room at midnight and attempted to checked in about 5 minutes or so later. First the front desk clerk said it had not uploaded yet and then he said they don't work with Expedia. Since I was tired, I just paid for another room so I could get some sleep. I thought since he said they didn't work with Expedia that I would not be charged for the reservation made through Expedia. It turns out they do work with Expedia. He could not find my Expedia reservation because it was made at midnight on a Wednesday. He was looking for a Wednesday reservation but any time after midnight is the next day so he should have been searching for a Thursday reservation. Instead of searching for my reservation, he just lied and said that they don't work with Expedia. And then on Thursday, I was marked a "no show" and charged for a room I didn't stay in because the clerk told me that I did not have a reservation. When I complained to Expedia about having to pay twice, they did not help. Expedia told me to contact the hotel and the hotel told me to contact Expedia. So I paid twice for and neither Expedia nor the hotel would issue me a refund. I am very disappointed with Expedia and Comfort Inn but clearly no one cares so why ask me to rate anything. Because of this experience, my rating for Expedia and Comfort Inn will be horrible to family, friends, and social media. I am only one person so I am sure that it really doesn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO , TEXAS

comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: a bigger swimming pool and more parking space.
Location: not close to any restaurants
The suite was very beautiful and more of what i expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When I arrived the bathtub in my room was dirty and we called the front desk and the guy replied with well that's as clean as we can get it May I move you to another room. We moved to another room and in that room when we got there we found lingerie on the couch. After telling them about this they did nothing! I called Expedia and they said we would have to still pay. So we had them clean and we were really only there to sleep because we were busy in classes. The last day we stayed we seen roaches in the bathroom and crawling from behind the tv. We left and told the desk about it. The manager never contact us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great way to stay and fly!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience and reasonably priced.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle driver was pleasant and available as promised. We will definitely consider this property again when we have a flight out of Bush airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

airport hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: facilities and staff were all very good
Cons: availability of hot breakfast items
Location: near enough to IAH airport to be convenient I did not experience things nearby (I traveled elsewhere for that), so no recommendations here.
I found things to be mostly very good and pleasing. Hotel staff and courtesy car drivers were very good to excellent. The room was quite adequate, clean, well-arranged, and everything worked properly. The hot breakfast was not as good as I had expected, however: the hot items were mostly out or very low as I tried to have breakfast, and the staff was very slow to replenish the items. I did, however, get enough to eat of the other available selections. A very minor items: the TV channels I prefer to view were not supplied by this property and I found that disappointing. I would be willing to stay at this property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for airport area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: breakfast area, and pool
Location: location was very good, closed to airport. nothing to do nearby.
Overall was ok, but I was expecting more luxury in the front desk, halls and breakfast area. Pool was small and the area was not comfortable to be around. Breakfast area small and food was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Dirty Hotel, Lack of Service, and no Housekeeping!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast Spacious
Cons: Housekeeping Cleanness
Location: Not much you can do besides getting on an airplane
The suite locates in a convenient location near the airport, and the room rate is cheap (I guess due to booking as a package). But the hotel is really old and the room is extremely dirty. The carpet looks extremely dark and needs some serious deep clean. The bathtub is kinda broken and you can't turn off the water fully (I really don't want to waste water but I couldn't do anything). The shower curtain is too dirty to touch. And I got back to my room on the 2nd day at night, nobody cleaned my room. I asked for the housekeeping and the front person was telling me there was no housekeeping person on site. Breakfast is provided, which is a plus but the overall quality is bad. If you had a choice, plan smarter and book something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Breakfast was good and large room. I booked with a discount price. I'm happy with my stay. I would love to come back again. Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LAST RESORT

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This has been my worst hotel experience ever. First of all, my room reservation some how got mixed up and the room given to me initially was currently occupied. Secondly, the new room given to me HAD NO HOT WATER! The maintenance man FINALLY came to "fix" the issue the day AFTER I CHECKED IN and the water was warmer. The water was back cold that same night. The front desk was no help at all! Very unpleasant stay! The breakfast was below mediocre. Oh...and house keeping will barge in AFTER ONE KNOCK. Again...VERY Unpleasant Stay!