Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice staff... pool was small but room was pretty clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place for a layover stay . Room was clean . They offer free breakfast was ok . Got to say the homade waffle was excellent though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Room smelled like smoke and bug spray. Made me shock
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport is only thing going for it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Near airpor
Cons: Clean it up?
Location: Nothing. Catch plane
Staff at front desk spoke poor English and she was not interested in what we were asking. No help! Pool was GREEN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review, should you need direct communication please feel free to ask for Manager on Duty for the help. Very sorry for the miscommunication, we will address the issue with our team. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A place to lay my head for a few hours.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness
I was only here for a few hours to sleep while waiting for a delayed flight. I want impressed with the cleanliness. I found lots of hairs in the bathroom (sink, bathtub, etc). Kinda grossed me out, but just needed to get some sleep so I put up with it. Wouldn't likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great trip. Few parking spaces. Need to improve this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by JK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we will work on improve parking spaces for sure, as you saw it was a busy night for us, most of the times parking lots are empty due to airport shuttle less people drives to hotel. In summer months we do get guests from drive able distance.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Very convenient and clean. Less than 10 mins to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hate that I'll be staying there agAin

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
My experience was not at all pleasant. Hotel is dated and room smelled bad. Mattress was hard as a rock and we were right across from vending machines that were being used all night long. I needed to print some papers and person at front desk couldn't remember computer log in information so asked me to go to the hotel next door and use their computer. I am sooo bummed About the fact that I will spending another night there on my way back from my vacation. Simply horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not pleased with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room at that time, such as the mattress. Moreover, we regret to hear that you were bothered by the vending machine near to your room and for the service provided by our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities, guest rooms and staff services are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.