Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

It’s a budget hotel but mold!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It’s a budget hotel but mold on the ceiling in the bathroom is simply disgusting. The staff are very friendly but this is not one of Days inns proudest moments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Great hotel but you need transportation of your ow

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This is a great hotel. The only downside is they don't have enough kitchen amenities for the whole property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you can’t afford anything else

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The mattress was stained and some of the sheets were too. Wouldn’t stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The family that was staying in the room above my room had no regard for anyone else in the hotel, so loud! I told the front desk amd they said to call them if it got too noisy after 10pm, I explained that's why I was complaining, the solution still stood on to call if the noise was too loud and then they would call them... what about calling them to let them know there is a noise complaint and ask them to adjust... nope. The back door of the horel had the lock broken, and people could just walk in and did. Several people told the front desk, & their answer eas "we're working on it" .. nothing was done in the 3 days I was there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Selected due to proximity to airpor

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Overall attention to cleanliness and upkeep.
This Days Inn is a bit run down. We actually felt the need to check for bed bugs. The carpets are stained. The bedding was torn. The shower in our room had a hand held nozzle which was hard to control. Breakfast was very basic. Cereal and hard boiled eggs were basically your choices. This is a cheap hotel near the airport. I don't expect frills but I expect things to be clean and functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smelled like death...:(

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Eveything
Location: Houston, TX west Rd and 45
I felt like I was in the Bates Motel and Norman was coming to get me in any minute... When I first walked in I was disappointed and there was a awful smell then when I got off the elevator on the second floor it smelled like old sweat socks a dead mouse colony death i mean i dont know the smell was terrible horrific then when i got in the room it was worst i had to open the window to air it out then all the sheets smell it was an awful experience and then I just tried to make the best of it and the shower wouldnt work i had to call the front desk to have him come turn it on ... I will NEVER go back there or recommend it to anyone not even my enemy... They need to fire everyone involved and do a top to bottom cleaning the carpet was awful it was so dirty and smelly and musty in there I was leaving around 4am so I just let it go but i was like OMG are you serious...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ebensburg, pa

Unacceptable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our room had cockroaches and bedbugs. We both got bites and had to go through a process of decontaminating our things so we didn’t bring the bed bugs home with us. The staff was sleeping behind the desk at 6am when we went to check out. Very very unhappy with the conditions of the room. Will never stay at a Days in again now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Front desk staff and house keeping was very nice and professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel is older but they appear to do all they can to maintain it. One thing they never seem to be able to get a grip on is the Internet. Some rooms it barely works or maybe not even that. There are no VOIP calls, like WhatsApp call, messenger calls or MagicJack calls possible, not even with full strength Internet signal. Maybe that could be a concern for some travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my event

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Carpet smelled with spots and rips in it to trip on. Sink drip and no stopper. Tub had a rusty spot. A type of lizard came into the bathroom. I will not stay there again even though it was the perfect location!!!!!!!