Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

KEEP LOOKING DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room looks as if everything came from goodwill very old.The room had a damp smell. The cabinets were chipped, used Q tips were found throughout the room. Each morning someone knock on the door from housekeeping even though the do not disturb sign was up.Construction workers were often standing on the balcony smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condition and value

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff was very friendly, gave me an upgrade over concerns I might have about original reservation, without asking. Recently remodeled and it is in tremendous shape, very clean...even the pool. A bit tricky to fine the entrance, but close enough to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Just OK

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Needed a place to stay on a 14 hour lay over at Houston. There is a 24 hour shuttle available to/from airport but you have to phone and request it. When myself and another guest got to the hotel we had to wait while the receptionist and shuttle driver chatted with each other before we were even acknowledged. Hotel rooms are in much need of updating and repair, but beds are comfortable. All rooms face car park so can be pretty noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well maintained. Good value, providing complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle.
Location: Close to the airport, therefore perfect for ongoing flights. A ten to fifteen minute walk to Deerbrook mall.
We arrived two hours early and expected only to be able to store our bags. However, the receptionist on duty found a room that had already been cleaned and checked us in, which was ver mich appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Basic but Ideal Airprt PitStop

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
We (Family of 4) stayed one night here ready for an early flight. Room was ok, had a kitchen which I didn't expect. The breakfast was basic but enough, staff polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight prior to flight

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Make sure there is a shower curtain, provide better instructions for getting shuttle at airport.
Hotel was clean, though we did not have a shower curtain and the one brought to us was torn. The staff was very nice, check in and out was easy. Trouble was found with getting the shuttle as the staff member that answered the phone seemed annoyed with my question regarding where pick up was and gave terrible directions to find shuttle, had to call twice to clarify.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake Texas

Close to airport and inexpensive

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to airport and inexpensive. Not too responsive when it comes to airport shuttle. Rooms smelled like smoke even though you're not supposed to smoke in them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel close the airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: close the airport, good price
Cons: breakfast
Location: good location
Hotel close the airport, quiet, clean and good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean with good soft beds

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Close to huge shopping centres and plenty of eats . Shuttle service was great , and complimentary breakfast handy. Close to freeways for easy access to city centre and surrounding attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pharr,TX

Good price for close proximity to the airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was in good condition and staff was friendly. No complaints