Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: meal
Cons: NA
Location: airport
Good place to airport. Good meal and service. free transportation to airport. clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Luis Delgado, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear your experience was great, especially the meals and great service. It’s always wonderful to hear great reviews about reliable airport shuttle team as well! We look forward to welcoming you back and making every stay with us perfect from beginning to end. Until then, happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient, clean and good value

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Conveniently close to the airport with free shuttle bus, welcome cookie and a fun bat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by DT Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Friendly check-in staff. Very comfortable beds. Free car parking No water in room but could get on request from reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by DT Manager, Hotel Management
From all of us at DoubleTree Houston IAH, thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Adequate stay near the airport,

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Our room was fine and good value
Cons: see above
Location: near the airport the shuttle was on time and very helpful
The room was good. Staff was slow but did do their job. Restaurant was terrible, ambiance and staff slow, food service slow, food barely tolerable. I would expect much more from a double tree hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Richard U, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you found good value with your guest room experience, thank you very much for your mention. Your feedback related to our restaurant and quality of food has been shared with the appropriate members of the management team as we strive to improve our operation and better serve you next time you visit our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced. We are all at your service here at the DoubleTree by Hilton IAH and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: The bathtub was peeling and could be in better condition, shower curtain was dirty. The lighting in the room is very dull.
Location: Close to the airport but at least 15 mins from the closest mall. Not much to do nearby
The room is nice and quite clean but the lighting in the room is very dull. Also the gift shop is very basic and does not have any of the stuff which you may require urgently if you happen to forget anything like a charge adaptor, baggage locks, basic toiletries, etc
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great value.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Only average condition for a doubletree but still nice. The area is an airport area - so I wouldn't venture out on foot. Room service was good.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Great customer service!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service! The room was comfortable and the pool area was kept clean. I only wish that the Starbucks had been open throughout the day instead of just in the morning. It was still a nice experience staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business style hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the spa pool and sitting by the main pool. Check in was welcoming and efficient. Coffee in room and cookie was great.
Cons: Decor is a bit dated and drab. Lack of information or help to find somewhere to eat and look around Houston. Apart from the Space Museum etc.
Location: I was only there for a night and it was hard to find out where to go for a meal and a look around. I got a very expensive cab through the concierge.
The hotel was fine for a one night stay. It was close to the airport but quite a long way from downtown. Facilities were good.
5 out of 5
by darin

Good place for families

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Funtastic!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff!Great room! Great pool! Be back soon!