Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: meal
Cons: NA
Location: airport
Good place to airport. Good meal and service. free transportation to airport. clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Luis Delgado, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear your experience was great, especially the meals and great service. It’s always wonderful to hear great reviews about reliable airport shuttle team as well! We look forward to welcoming you back and making every stay with us perfect from beginning to end. Until then, happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient, clean and good value

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Conveniently close to the airport with free shuttle bus, welcome cookie and a fun bat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Friendly check-in staff. Very comfortable beds. Free car parking No water in room but could get on request from reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Adequate stay near the airport,

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Our room was fine and good value
Cons: see above
Location: near the airport the shuttle was on time and very helpful
The room was good. Staff was slow but did do their job. Restaurant was terrible, ambiance and staff slow, food service slow, food barely tolerable. I would expect much more from a double tree hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Richard U, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you found good value with your guest room experience, thank you very much for your mention. Your feedback related to our restaurant and quality of food has been shared with the appropriate members of the management team as we strive to improve our operation and better serve you next time you visit our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced. We are all at your service here at the DoubleTree by Hilton IAH and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: The bathtub was peeling and could be in better condition, shower curtain was dirty. The lighting in the room is very dull.
Location: Close to the airport but at least 15 mins from the closest mall. Not much to do nearby
The room is nice and quite clean but the lighting in the room is very dull. Also the gift shop is very basic and does not have any of the stuff which you may require urgently if you happen to forget anything like a charge adaptor, baggage locks, basic toiletries, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business style hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the spa pool and sitting by the main pool. Check in was welcoming and efficient. Coffee in room and cookie was great.
Cons: Decor is a bit dated and drab. Lack of information or help to find somewhere to eat and look around Houston. Apart from the Space Museum etc.
Location: I was only there for a night and it was hard to find out where to go for a meal and a look around. I got a very expensive cab through the concierge.
The hotel was fine for a one night stay. It was close to the airport but quite a long way from downtown. Facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very comfortable one night stay and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by ANNA

Great hotel, great service.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Like I said ,nothing can go wrong with Doubletree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The staff were very pleasant & helpful.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant & helpful.
Cons: Already addressed above.
Location: The eating places within walking distance was very limited.
There was a suggestion in the bathroom to put towels on hangers to indicate they didn't need to be replaced. I think that is a good idea, but unfortunately, there were no convenient hangers near the wash basin on which to hang used towels. I hope you will add some to implement this good idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Maegan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We are currently going through a full renovation and will address this issue. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

great hotel with the greatest set of Hilton Staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff especially Karen
Cons: not much.
Location: its a bit close to the airport and they are some great eatries near by.
I had an amazing experience with some of the best staff ever to have served me at a Hilton. great facility and even neater rooms. this group of people took time to listen to me and to sort out my needs promptly. many thanks especially to Karen - A front office staff. She's such a darling. you don't find 2 like her.