Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: meal
Cons: NA
Location: airport
Good place to airport. Good meal and service. free transportation to airport. clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Luis Delgado, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear your experience was great, especially the meals and great service. It’s always wonderful to hear great reviews about reliable airport shuttle team as well! We look forward to welcoming you back and making every stay with us perfect from beginning to end. Until then, happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient, clean and good value

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Conveniently close to the airport with free shuttle bus, welcome cookie and a fun bat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by DT Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Friendly check-in staff. Very comfortable beds. Free car parking No water in room but could get on request from reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by DT Manager, Hotel Management
From all of us at DoubleTree Houston IAH, thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Adequate stay near the airport,

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Our room was fine and good value
Cons: see above
Location: near the airport the shuttle was on time and very helpful
The room was good. Staff was slow but did do their job. Restaurant was terrible, ambiance and staff slow, food service slow, food barely tolerable. I would expect much more from a double tree hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Richard U, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am glad to read that you found good value with your guest room experience, thank you very much for your mention. Your feedback related to our restaurant and quality of food has been shared with the appropriate members of the management team as we strive to improve our operation and better serve you next time you visit our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced. We are all at your service here at the DoubleTree by Hilton IAH and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Service

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff, Mia, was super helpful in getting my wife from an unacceptable hotel to the Double Tree. Great service and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that Mia was able to assist and thank you very much for your kind recognition. It has been shared with Mia as well as with the rest of the team. Your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated by us all here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Houston IAH. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Dean

weekend stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has an excellent fitness center and the pool was great. The hot tub did not have jets and the water in the hot tub was 5 degrees warmer than the pool. Otherwise it is an older double tree and I did expect what I was used to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Your recognition of our facilities is kindly appreciated. I have asked the leadership in our maintenance department to conduct an inspection of the jets and water temperature in the Jacuzzi so that we may better serve you next time you visit our hotel. Your complete satisfaction means very much to us here at the DoubleTree Houston IAH. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Maretta

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok. Actually it's good for being near the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was really nice hotel! My friends loved that we all received warm cookies upon our check in. The room was clean and the shower-head was perfect! However, we do wish the day staff would have been more welcoming to us before we checked in, and the room temperature did not get as cold as we placed the temperature on, making one of my friends stay quite uncomfortable. Other than those two instances, our overall stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
I am glad to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton IAH and thank you for sharing you experience with us. Your recognition related to cleanliness has been shared with our folks in housekeeping, thank you! As well, we have reviewed your comments about friendliness and room temperature as we all work together at improving our quality of service and product. Our maintenance teams is currently looking into the A/C issues to remedy for future stays. Our ultimate goal is to better serve you next time you visit our hotel. We appreciate you visiting and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jiim

Great team - thank you,

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, went out of the way with the shuttle buss, picked me up on the second floor to save 40-50 minutes of first floor congestion on the normal first floor experience. Great salmon meal on flat bread yum-yum.