Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and very comfortable room

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in service was great. The service person, Eric, at the check-in counter was very friendly and allowed me to check-in early. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The location was a fair bit away from downtown but Houston is so spread out, I think that in a way is inevitable. Did to the location, the noise level could be a problem for some but I'm used to traffic noises, so it wasn't so much of an issue for me. I would stay there again if I needed somewhere close to the airport to stay in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay. Room nice and clean and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a handicapped room and we are not handicapped so the bathroom got flooded. The TV plugs did not work so we had to find a plug that works in the room.
4 out of 5
by Byron

Near the airport

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very near to the airport. Rooms were clean but no amenities like microwave. A few fast food restaurants nearby. Staff was nice and professional. Good place to stay if needing to be near the airport
3 out of 5
by Patricia M.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Price for value was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
very poor shuttle service. I was waiting for about 45 min and then grab a yellwocab to get to hotel.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Awful visit.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was my second stay at this hotel over the past 2 weeks. My first visit was fair. This one was awful. I just cancelled a reservation I had planned for next week. The shower in room 301 was terrible. There was no way to adjust the water temp. It was too hot. I eventually got it to a point where I could tolerate it but it affected water pressure. The worst part was the room temperature control. The unit was extremely loud and no matter what I did, it got way too cold in the room. I kept raising the temperature so that it wouldn't get too cold (72-74 degrees) it still was uncomfortably cold. If I turned it off it would have been too warm. I had a similar issue last week with the AC but it wasn't quite as bad. I got maybe 3 hours of sleep total during this week's stay. Just a horrible experience. Not one that I would have expected from a Hampton Inn. I selected this hotel based on past experiences at other Hampton Inns over the past few years. I've always had a good experience and know what to expect. The hotel in Houston did not come close to what I expect. Your front office staff was not much help when I told them of my experience. They didn't really seem to care.
4 out of 5
by Thomas M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles LA

Hampton

Posted Apr 21, 2017
everything was fine except no refrigerator or microwave in room. first hotel/motel in years i have stayed in that didnt have at least a microwave.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Pleased with my stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, cordial staff, no complaints.