Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Handicap Shower

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Front desk representative was very confrontational.
Cons: Customer service, I do not plan to stay again in this hotel, and I will not recommend anyone.
We were very disappointed staying in a room with a handicap shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The people
Cons: Extend the weekday breakfast time. Most people who stay in hotels are on vacation and need to sleep well not worrying about rushing down for breakfas
Sometimes, the reviews you see online aren't completely true. Its either because of an isolated event or issue, then the guest bases his stay review on that. I would say overall my experience at this hotel has been very good, especially the service level of the sales director at this location - Mr. Marcus. He went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay and we appreciate him for that. .......and for the records, the breakfast was fine- cereals/fresh fruit/yoghurt, turkey sausage and omelette. They could do with some vegetables and more spice in the omelette though
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We there for my son's soccer camp. The staff we friendly, breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Will not return. Their pictures lie.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this room based on the fact that I would be stuck there with my four kids while my husband was on a business trip. I was ready to spend a few days in the pool and hot tub, to entertain my children. But.. the pictures lie. There is no hot tub. They closed the pool to "clean the filter" .. anywhere else would have cleaned it and opened the pool back up. They kept it closed all day and we're like "sorry for your luck" basically. The Jets in out tub in the room were broke. The toilet ran all night. House keeping woke me up at 9 all three mornings I was there. My toddler woke up screaming from the knocking. It was so annoying and frustrating. I can understand knocking at around check out.. but nine is way too early. The area was dead and boring. The over all vibe was just bad. Breakfast was okay. Won't go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed 1 night

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
clean friendly
3 out of 5
by Frank

More minuses than pluses.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
A FAST one-nighter on a work project, room was great, finding the site took over 40 mins due to the WRONG address on Hotels.com, the place must be in a bad neighborhood because when I came down in the morning and put my belongings in the car, then re-entered to have breakfast, the lady running the breakfast area practically attacked me demanding my room key and asking me over and over and was literally in my face wanting to know my room number. I was dressed in clean jeans and a new gold shirt, so I didn't look like I was homeless. I was EXTREMELY put off by that, asking me once while I got my room key out was enough, she treated me like a street urchin that wandered in looking for free food. It was enough, I'll never come to this place again. Also, GET THE ADDRESS RIGHT on Hotels.com!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from Spring, Texas

Very rude staff

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A staff member at the front desk on a Monday morning was absolutely the rudest person! My wife and I were eating breakfast and she wanted a Dr. Pepper from the shop. She walked over and because her name wasn't on the room, she was refused. I went to the desk and asked them to put it on room like they have many many times. She said she needs an ID. I told her it was in the room, and I would get it after we ate breakfast. This woman began yelling at wife across the lobby that she is stealing a Dr. Pepper and proceeded to yank it from her! This infuriated me greatly! Then the woman began threatening us with the police for theft! I demanded to speak with management whom wasn't on the property. After 30 minutes an assistant GM arrived. He was very nice and apologetic. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. In the end, all I received was an apology from him at that time. I will not stay at this hotel ever again! Nobody deserves this kind of treatment, especially after spending their hard earned money there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD AIR CONDITIONING , BAD OVERNIGHT !!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
VERY UNCOMFORTABLE OVERNIGHT WITH THE ROOM AC. IN THIS DAY AND AGE , ESPECIALLY IN TEXAS , HOTELS SHOULD DO A BETTER JOB AT MAKING SURE THE AC WORKS
5 out of 5
by LETTY CRAIG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels