Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Helpful Extra

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: The computer screens in the business center could have been larger.
Holiday Inns are a reliable and a good bet for business travel. The staff at the Houston North Intercontinential were extra helpful from the beginning to the end. They were able to provide numerous tips and answers that were locally based for my business needs. The hotel lobby was kept stocked with necessities.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Charged twice and had to call back multiple times

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We book this hotel all the time for our attorneys because it is very clean, modern, and the location. However, even though our organization pre-paid the room, our attorney was charged for his stay. I had to call three times. The first time I called, I was told that the manager would call me back. The second time, I called I was told the same. I never received a call back but thankfully after all my calls we were able to finally get a reimbursement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Money stolen out of our room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Some staff were helpful and courteous
Cons: We would like to get our money back.
Location: The Museum of Natural History was amazing, food was also great at Sawgrass and Bodega Taco Shop.
I would never stay here again. We had $1750US stolen out of our room while we were out sightseeing in the city. Housekeeping was the only ones who entered our room while we were gone, but "she said she didn't take it" was all the manager has ever said to us. Management has been no help, not even cooperating with the police and now Jon the general manager won't even answer my emails. There are no safes in the rooms, I There were some shining stars in the staff, but certainly none in management. At this point, I may never stay at any Holiday Inn again, ever. This happened on the second day of a 3 week vacation, so it put a damper on things right out of the gate. I am very disappointed with Holiday Inn in general and especially the management at this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westphalia, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The nice big rooms is what I most liked about the hotel.
Location: The location for this hotel is not so good. There is nothing to do within walking distance at all. The area is not a very good or safe area.
This hotel was minutes away from the venue in which we had an event going on. The hotel is very nice, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are amazingly nice. This hotel is not in a very good neighborhood. It is not safe to be walking around after dark or during the day. There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel. I was very glad to see that the parking lot was fenced by a pretty tall iron fence. It was a little bit of peace of mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We did not have housekeeping for a 2 night stay. At check in, the receptionist charged our card 3 times, 2 times for the full room rate which had already been prepaid in full... She didnt know what she was doing.. I have to say that the staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels