Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Colorado

Convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Our stay was great the first day, but then a water pipe broke overnight and we had no water all the next day. Nothing was done to try and accommodate the lack of water in the hotel, except give us water bottles for minimal hygiene efforts. We waited till 4pm and then checked out. The hotel is comfortable and rooms are well kept, and the hotel staff was friendly but the water pipe incident ruined the whole experience for us, especially since no remedy was offered (put us up at another Holiday Inn location, etc). Will not be staying at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

It was close to the airport and freeways

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very quite,clean and comfortable and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banning, Ca

Decent hotel if you are staying a few days.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel staff was nice. There was a distinct smell as I walked into the lobby. It could have been the humidity outside causing it. The room was decent, however, the bed was too firm for me. The bed cover had a dusty smell, but the sheets and pillows were clean. I checked them. Bathroom mirror was not clean, but the rest of it was. It was not noisy at all. You will be able to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Free wifi, close to the airport
Cons: updated rooms, better plumbing for the showers
Location: Airport.
For the price, it was decent. Not luxurious but not low end either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Ants in My Room

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located near the airport and it's an okay hotel. I had ants in my room and I called and they told me they would send someone to my room but they did not send anyone. They did offer to move me, but I opted not to move because the ant problem was not in my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

My Good Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Service was great. The room I stayed in was in great condition.
Cons: nothing
Location: I was traveling because of work and had plenty to eat.
I got everyting I needed and wanted from that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service training needed here!

Posted May 21, 2017
When our flight out of IAH was cancelled, I immediately made reservations for that night at Holiday Inn Houston. But when I called to inquire about the hotel's airport shuttle, I was told, "We have no rooms. Yes, we have your reservation, but we have no rooms." They were over booked! No apology. Nothing. So, at 1:am, my family had a cancelled flight and no hotel. This Holiday Inn's staff needs customer service training!
5 out of 5
by Monique L

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Over all my stay was good but I was told that there was a continental breakfast for the girls and there wasn't this is one reason why I chose the hotel other than that it was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not a good hotel at all,

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Worse beds ever!! My door key had to be reprogramed 3 times, the guest were loud and messy, they was always trash in the hall. The room itself was pretty clean, but there was no vent in the bathroom so after my shower the bathroom was so humid I couldn't put my makeup on, and the a/c is on the other side of the room so that's no help. Definitely paid more than I got, very disappointed
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had stay over for a flight. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Wish we had more time but had to leave early morning. The food in the restaurant was great.