Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

The staff was amazing...

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for allowing us to have 2 nights at your hotel. The staff was great and a very enjoyable place to stay... Will stay there again if ever in the Houston area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Brian Moya, Hotel Management
Shanna, Thanks for your Review!! We look Forward seeing you on your next trip too Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gouston

Outstanding

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was an awesome experience, the customer service was amazing, room Was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Brian Moya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites by Hilton IAH. We hope you travel to Houston again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thanks, Brian Moya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

close to the airport for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: close to airport, reasonable price, clean and comfortable
Thought this hotel was a bit closer to the airport, but we arrived late and left early so traffic was not a problem. 24 hour shuttle, driver was very courteous, as was check in clerk. Breakfast is only from 7 to 10 AM, after we had left already.Great room - suite with full kitchen, 2 queen beds in bedroom and full living room. Didn't see much around the hotel, but we arrived late and left early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Brian Moya, Hotel Management
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites by Hilton IAH. We hope you travel to Houston again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thanks, Brian Moya
4 out of 5
by Otis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Night clerk was very helpful. She signed us up for a shuttle ride to the airport the next morning. Well, in the morning my husband was ready to go and the morning clerk said the van had been broke down fior a week! So we had to rush to find an alternate way to the airport. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the bush airport. Rooms are large and confortables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It was a great experience there , staff (Dave )was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Homewood Suites GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the property. I will pass of the message to Dave.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was mostly fine, except that the carpets were filthy. The bed was comfortable, and the wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Good Afternoon Randy, Thanks for the review of our property. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel hallways and suites. I hope you will comeback and see the difference.
1 out of 5
by Witney

Don't Recommend This Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. The hotel is not very clean and needs to be upgraded. The front desk person was very nice however. The breakfast was a C-. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Good Afternoon Whitney, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are in the process of renovating our suites to the more modern look. I hope you will come back and see the change. What was it about our breakfast that you did not like?
5 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels