Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
i made my reservations well in advance for a smoking room when i arrived i was told they had none then the lady told me she had only one and instead of giving me the room she said it would an extra 23 dollars because it had two beds instead of one and i felt that was not right i will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by Bryan

Is it really worth the lower cost?

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Day manager is extremely rude. She is engaged in collusion with local repo agents. Weekly room inspections are only done to tally your belongings for illicit activities. Marijuana smoking is so prevalent that all of my clothing smelled of it. Those pot-smoking rooms were never entered. Evening manager is a tool of prostitution in the parking area. Upon the morning of my flight to Asia, I felt compelled to bring a tire iron with me to wait for the shuttle. I pray the rest of Houston is not similar.
4 out of 5
by Winston E

Decent place, not great neighborhood

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place in a dumpy are with some sketchy tenants.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

STAY AWAY! Worst hotel in ALL of Houston!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
From the beginning the staff was rude. Got into our room and as soon as we settled, roaches came from every corner and crevice. They were EVERYWHERE. The people above us stomped, ran, and jumped (maybe wrestling practice?) ALL DAY, EVERYDAY!! The people on either side of us had parties until 3, sometimes 4 in the morning....we'd already prepaid for our stay and couldn't get a refund so we put up with it....but we high tailed it out as soon as our stay was up. Worst hotel experience of my life!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Don't waste your money!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Conditions of the hotel was horrible! My kids and I were scared to even brush our teeth. The room was extremely small very unpleasant. It was unsanitary and we also encountered bugs on several occasions. Management was rude and even threatening. The doors weren't very secure and could be entered while the lock and other security features were in use. We had to move to another hotel as a result of the conditions and treatment. I would never recommend anyone nor will I ever return to this establishment.
1 out of 5
by Ramon

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst Hotel ever!! It's full of thugs outside wondering around the parking lot and room balconies. My truck got broken into not once but twice and their rooms smell horrible. I booked a non smoking rooms and m I need had cigarette butts under the bed! Just a plain out nasty place to stay at. The worst thing about it is I couldn't get a refund!
1 out of 5
by margaret

Miserable and depressing.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was awful. I hated the place and the service. I will be careful the next time when going online to get a hotel. I had no idea that a suite would be so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation - no! Transition - sure...

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub is in desperate need of replacement or resurfacing, and as the manager was quick to point out, they are not a "Hotel" per se, so you do not receive towel service, but BONUS! You can keep the towels that they do provide... O.o Be sure to bring your own trash bags, and be prepared to take out the trash yourself. Apparently, this is a great place to live, as the manager informed me that some of the guests have been here for 20 years. I wouldn't recommend this place for a vacation spot, but if you need a temporary, yet extended stay for work or a transition, it's definitely better than other places in the area, specifically right off of the Beltway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of "Gunspoint"

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fortunately for future guests, they are in the process of painting the property ('twas shabby prior). The manager was quick to point out that they are "NOT a hotel" so there would be no towel service, that, as a matter of fact, the towels were ours to keep, but we'd be responsible for cleaning them. There is a laundry room on property, although high-priced, it was functional. Located in the infamous "Gunspoint" Area of Houston, I actually felt pretty safe. A GREAT DEAL nicer than the other extended stays in the area (i.e. America's Best Value Inn and Intown Suites on the Beltway). Interesting side note: some of the guests have been here for 20 years...