Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the airport (with regular schuttle), friendly staff, clean rooms and breakfast.
The hotel met my needs on this trip. The rates was reasoble and the facillity met my expectations. Room was neat, nice and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We like to provide a clean, satisfying experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

No sleep for the weary and serving.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Got this room prior to working with Harvey victims. Thought a good night sleep would be a benefit vs. driving from Austin early to have a full day to serve Houston victims. Should have stayed home. Bed was uncomfortable, pillows made crunchy noises, and sheets made me itchy. I finally was able to settle down and got a call from the front desk at 11 pm telling me my card didn't go through...3 hours after we checked in! Husband had to go give them another card (with less balance carried than the one I gave them) and neither of us got back to "sleep" until well after midnight. Breakfast was fully horrible with what looked and tasted like microwaved egg patties, microwaved sausage and watered down juice. Thank God for the wonderful people we served that weekend or the whole trip would have been disastrous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Readiness
Cons: N/A
Location: Business Trip
Close to my business location, good location and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yayyyyy!!! We love being Here For You!! Please visit us again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Good at every level, price and all

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very good room, fitness center, outdoor area for kids, etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near airport, but not close to shopping and restaurants, unless you have a car to drive
Very good hotel, big room, comfortable beds and AC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took for that. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room reservation was cancelled by hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
I was never able to check-in to a room in Houston. My room reservation was given away before I arrived from L.A., most likely to a Florida evacuee. I was told that the hotel "overbooked", but I don't think that was the case. Priority was given to the evacuees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The hotel was actually overbooked as happens in this industry sometimes. Guests were redirected to other properties before arrival. I apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

A quick stop

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close location to the airport.
Our stay here was brief as it was a quick stop over while travelling through to Belize. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was a used washcloth found in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We hope to have a second chance in the future to better your opinion. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one for taking flight the next day

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It has almost everything I want, the staff is patient and helpful, nice breakfast and airport shuttle, clean and spatial room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria. TX

Nice motel close IAH airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It's a nice motel for its category. They wind up breakfast at 9 am, which could be a problem for some if flight schedules make it hard to rise up early enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Easy check in and check out; very helpful and friendly staff; clean, cool and comfortable room. Also, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Reliable as expected. Clean and quiet also easy access to airport by La Quinta's shuutle while privides good breakfast.