Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to IAH

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: I like the comfortable beds and proximity to IAH
Cons: I've stayed here before and the rooms have been perfectly clean, but on this stay, the room wasn't a clean as I expected.
Nice, clean hotel close to IAH. I usually stay here if I have an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Houston, Night 2 (Unplanned)

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: WIFI and TV, see above
Cons: Carpet, see above.
Location: Just waiting on a flight arrival, food was plentiful and nearby.
Hotel was nice overall, but carpets everywhere were in real need of a steam cleaning. WIFI was the best I have seen in a hotel in a while, I am in the IT business, so good job on that. TV was pleasantly larger than most I have seen as well, at least 50in, most are only 37ish. Property wide carpet cleaning and it would have been all 4's and 5's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Awesome price fo the great location and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville Maryland

Nice hotel closer to the Airport.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We arrived around midnight, the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were nice and comfortable. Free Shuttle to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff helped guests out during Hurricane Harvey

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I was only expecting to stay here a night, but then Hurricane Harvey hit and changed things. Thankfully the hotel staff helped me out and extended my stay with no issues, and the next day they extended every guest's stay by another night since no one was going to be able to leave due to Harvey. Overall the hotel was a good choice, and I enjoyed my (extended) stay despite the circumstances. The hotel is nice, and the staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel - very close to airport . Staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed stay. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good job la Quinta !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Close to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy access from airport off Will Clayton Prkway. Felt safe, very nice staff, everything was clean. The first floor is used for guests with dogs and room smelled a bit dogish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, CANADA

Secind time we stayed here,

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle from the airport.
Location: Burger King 2 min walk from hotel and a big corner store too.
Good value for the money. We will stsy gere again. The room is large.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was terrible.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The only reason I booked this hotel was because you can pay to leave your car there while on your trip. I get there and the guy at the front desk said they don’t do that anymore because he couldn’t find the forms. I had to spend 30 minutes calling the corporate number and getting them to do their jobs. Terrible and lazy.