Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great location, rooms are really clean and spacious, staff is friendly and priced just right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Wa

Perfect for airport arrival

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Fast shuttle, great price, excellent service : highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Operations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Thank you, Minal P. | Operations Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel For an Airport Lay-Over Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Four people stayed comfortably at the hotel, having had to lay-over at Houston Int'l for 13 hours. The hotel is within earshot of the airport, the shuttle's pick-up and drop-off were prompt, valuable and accommodating. The staff were courteous, polite and supportive. The room, with two queen beds was clean, comfortable and adequate, in all respects. Check-in and check-out process was a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Operations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Thank you, Minal P. | Operations Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice hotel close to airport Convenient and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Operations Director, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn & Suites are our top priorities. See you again soon! Thank you, Minal P. | Operations Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo texas

Location close to airport.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel bed linings had human hair in them. Didn’t feel clean . Have stayed in other la Quinta hotels and had not experience this. Receptionist had no customer service skills( being friendly to quests)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Operations Director, Hotel Management
I have received your review of our hotel and I am sorry to hear you didn’t have the best possible stay. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us and your feedback will allow us to improve our operation. Thank you, Minal P. | Operations Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Sketchy

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We waited over an hour for the free airport shuttle that they said would be 10 min. The staff are lovely and helpful but the rooms and halls are very run down. The hot tub water was brown and the pool was freezing with things floating. Breakfast was ok. The staff were the best part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Solid Airport Hotel Choice.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Typical of the brand and class of hotel. Friendly enough staff. Pet policy is a biggest plus for this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

Very tired.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The pull out bed was terrible. No extra pillows available. Staff were quite pleasant. Just an average room slight odor stained curtains and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and will make sure that these items are looked after. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from humble tx

I will be back

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Call Charles close to the airport and park being at the hotel or across the street very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
It was a very nice room, had everything we needed!